Did you get the free Minimoog V ?

VST, AU, AAX, CLAP, etc. Plugin Virtual Instruments Discussion
Locked New Topic

Did you successfully get the free Minimoog V from Arturia?

yes
349
74%
no
125
26%
 
Total votes: 474

RELATED
PRODUCTS

Post

billcarroll wrote:
Dirty trick? That's just nuts. What the heck is up with people bitching?

The download did not require a Facebook "like" to download. You were able to download from their site.

Amazing free synth.
Bill, I'm not bitching. I have a legitimate complaint. When I went to their page there was a notice saying their server was down due to demand, with a link to Facebook. The only way to get the software was to "like" Arturia on Facebook. The only way to do that is to sign up for Facebook.

I think it would be nice if they had told us we needed Facebook to get the offer. Then I could have ignored the whole thing from the start. It turned out to be a disappointing waste of time for me, and I am upset about it.

And please, don't tell me how easy it is to join Facebook, and all the tricks there are to join without using my email address. I don't like being told one thing (free synth), and then find another (Facebook required).

If most people are happy, fine. I am not.
Dave Burns
Lowell, MA

More equipment than skill...

Post

GaryG wrote:
dburns wrote:If I'd known they required Facebook, I wouldn't have even thought about trying to get it. But, I marked the day on my calendar, and looked forward to getting the offer. I was more than disappointed to find that they changed the requirements at the last minute.

Now, it just leaves a bad taste in my mouth.
I feel your pain, have you thought of posting here?: http://first-world-problems.com/
Thanks for the tip.
Dave Burns
Lowell, MA

More equipment than skill...

Post

As the main site was totally useless I used the Facebook 'like' method.

Yet to receive anything,no email,no nothing.

Pretty crappy promotion really and certainly not a good advert for Arturias professionalism.

Whether I still get a copy or not and whether it was free or not is irrelevant as it still turned out to be a poorly prepared promotion.

Post

I got it. And then I lost it. This morning, I found it underneath the bed next to an empty beer can. I plugged it in and it sounded a little woozy.

Post

I got it, but feel bad about it. I had no interest , but reading of so many difficulties I thought I'd try it and see. Really had no problem..hmm, maybe that's why it went so well on my end, cause I didn't give a f**k if I got it or not. :shrug:
Anyway, thanks Arturia.

Post

I don't think you understand the danger with facebook and the use of it. It's not like it's uncomplicated and you must be able to connect the dots and have a birds view on things.

Reality is only as complex as your ability to understand complicated things.
:hug:

Post

dburns wrote:
billcarroll wrote:
Dirty trick? That's just nuts. What the heck is up with people bitching?

The download did not require a Facebook "like" to download. You were able to download from their site.

Amazing free synth.
Bill, I'm not bitching. I have a legitimate complaint. When I went to their page there was a notice saying their server was down due to demand, with a link to Facebook. The only way to get the software was to "like" Arturia on Facebook. The only way to do that is to sign up for Facebook.

I think it would be nice if they had told us we needed Facebook to get the offer. Then I could have ignored the whole thing from the start. It turned out to be a disappointing waste of time for me, and I am upset about it.

And please, don't tell me how easy it is to join Facebook, and all the tricks there are to join without using my email address. I don't like being told one thing (free synth), and then find another (Facebook required).

If most people are happy, fine. I am not.
Your complaint is about as legit as most white hip hop artists. Ice Ice Baby!

I don't even have a Facebook account. I went to the web site and tried about 20 times and was finally able to download the AMAZING FREE SYNTH THAT COST NOTHING.

Instead of doing something constructive you bitch.

Here, let me do the work for you:

Send an email to this address and ask nicely, explaining your situation, i.e., no Facebook account and Arturia website unreachable.

minimoogvoriginal@arturia.com

Let me know if you want me to write the email for you so you can keep bitching. :cry:

Post

i got it twice (no idea why i got 2 serials). I used a fake facebook account that was created specially for that promo using an email account i also created specially for that promo, neither are now active.

might get round to trying it one day.

Post

dburns wrote: I think it would be nice if they had told us we needed Facebook to get the offer. Then I could have ignored the whole
Once again, your info is completely incorrect. A Facebook account was not required.

Post

Some great presets in there, but it just doesn't sound as good as say, the Tyrell N6, if we're comparing free synths.

Post

billcarroll wrote:
dburns wrote: I think it would be nice if they had told us we needed Facebook to get the offer. Then I could have ignored the whole
Once again, your info is completely incorrect. A Facebook account was not required.
wrong

their server went tits up and they switched the offer to FB, which required you to have a FB account so the serial could be sent to that email account.

Post

used Facebook, was slightly annoyed at the delivery method, got it, very happy I did.

Post

Kriminal wrote:
billcarroll wrote:
dburns wrote: I think it would be nice if they had told us we needed Facebook to get the offer. Then I could have ignored the whole
Once again, your info is completely incorrect. A Facebook account was not required.
wrong

their server went tits up and they switched the offer to FB, which required you to have a FB account so the serial could be sent to that email account.
Absolutely incorrect. I was able to get the free synth without a Facebook account and so were many others. Yes the server was hard to reach, but David from Arturia also posted to help those with issues.

Some people live to bitch. :cry:

Post

Kriminal wrote:
billcarroll wrote:
dburns wrote: I think it would be nice if they had told us we needed Facebook to get the offer. Then I could have ignored the whole
Once again, your info is completely incorrect. A Facebook account was not required.
wrong

their server went tits up and they switched the offer to FB, which required you to have a FB account so the serial could be sent to that email account.
I think it was actually a load-balanced dynamic DNS. I was getting about 50% of my attempts to use the Arturia site auto-redirecting to Facebook during the first 30 minutes of the offer (all because I wanted to read the ts & cs). It was just a matter of persistence.

Post

No bad. No bad at all!
I'm glad I got it. The Dongle kept me away from it.
I don't know what's worse: a Dongle or an account with FB. :-o
ABEFLGMOPPRRST :phones:

Locked

Return to “Instruments”