Log InCreate An Account
  1. News
  2. »
  3. Virtual Instruments
  4. »
  5. EastWest

EastWest announces Hollywood Orchestral Woodwinds


EastWest has announced Hollywood Orchestral Woodwinds, the newest addition to their Hollywood Orchestral series.

Hollywood Orchestral Woodwinds weighs in at 145 GB and, like Hollywood Strings and Hollywood Brass, it was sound engineered in the EastWest Studio 1 by Academy Award, C.A.S. (Cinema Audio Society), BAFTA, and EMMY award-winning sound engineer Shawn Murphy. Shawn has recorded and mixed the scores for more than 300 feature films including Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull, Star Wars: Episode II -Attack of the Clones, Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith, Star Wars: A Musical Journey, Jurassic Park, Jurassic Park The Lost World, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, Titanic, Minority Report, The Bourne Ultimatum, Saving Private Ryan, Munich, The Passion Of The Christ, X-Men: The Last Stand, and Ice Age, and more.

Over the course of 70 weeks, the EastWest team recorded, edited, and programmed every nuance of world-class orchestral woodwind players in this environment. The result is a woodwind collection optimized to blend seamlessly with Hollywood Strings and Hollywood Brass.

Hollywood Orchestral Woodwinds includes Alto Flute, Bass Clarinet, Bass Flute, Bassoon, Clarinet, Contra Bass Clarinet, Contra Bassoon, Eb Clarinet, English Horn, Flute, Flute 2, Oboe, Piccolo Flute, with "unprecedented" sound quality and expression, true legato plus 5 user-controllable microphone positions (Diamond Edition only); Hollywood Orchestral Woodwinds is designed to work seamlessly with the existing sections of the Hollywood Orchestral series - Hollywood Strings, Hollywood Brass and the upcoming Hollywood Orchestral Percussion.

Pricing & Availability

Hollywood Orchestral Woodwinds has a $995 MSRP ($795 introductory offer) and Hollywood Orchestral Woodwinds Gold Edition will be available for $595 MSRP ($475 introductory offer). It will be available on July 23rd, 2012.

As it is powered by EastWest's PLAY, it will be available for 32- and 64-bit Windows and Mac OS X in VST, AU and RTAS formats.



Discussion: Active

Please log in to join the discussion