Log InCreate An Account
  1. News
  2. »
  3. Virtual Instruments
  4. »
  5. EastWest

EastWest releases PLAY 6 - New Instrument Database and more


EastWest has announced the release of PLAY 6 for Mac users running OS X 10.7 or higher, and for Windows users running 7 and above.

PLAY 6 is free for ComposerCloud members and Hollywood Choirs purchasers, all other users can purchase the upgrade for $29.99 at www.soundsonline.com/play6

Fixed and added in PLAY Software Update 6:

  • New Instrument Database enables users to search and load any of EastWest's 12,000+ Instruments in seconds.
  • Unified Navigation Bar for Main Menu, Settings, Browser, Mixer and Player buttons.
  • Collapsible Instrument Sidebar with access to advanced instrument properties.
  • Integration for Akai Professional and M-Audio VIP 3 supported Keyboards.
  • Integration for Native Instruments Komplete Kontrol Keyboards and Maschine software.
  • New and improved Convolution Engine for better performance with Reverb and Amp FX.
  • Many other improvements.


Discussion: Active

Please log in to join the discussion

News & Deals Related To This Item

Show more...