is Chromaphone 2 one of its kind? best for bells and other creative plucks?

VST, AU, AAX, CLAP, etc. Plugin Virtual Instruments Discussion
RELATED
PRODUCTS
Chromaphone Chromaphone 1

i always read Chrompahone 2 and it's on sale now, GAS! i guess, i like the stuff i hear so far, not the newest sound engine i guess but creating bells and weird bells and combining with other cymballike sounds i guess you can make some awesome drones out of it too fueling it into Adaptiverb? :P etc.
DAW FL Studio Audio Interface Focusrite Scarlett 1st Gen 2i2 CPU Intel i7-7700K 4.20 GHz, RAM 32 GB Dual-Channel DDR4 @2400MHz Corsair Vengeance. MB Asus Prime Z270-K, GPU Gainward 1070 GTX GS 8GB NT Be Quiet DP 550W OS Win10 64Bit

I had it for a short while and ultimately sold it on because I didn't find a use for it (I'm a monkey-level hobbyist who doesn't finish tracks) but what I will say is this - in terms of emulating physical instruments like drums, bells and almost anything else I've never seen or heard anything that can remotely touch it.

The other thing is this - from a sound design perspective it's also amazingly powerful. Just listen to some of the demos of the pads, atmospheres and otherworldly sounds that come with the factory presets and some of the expansions. If you're prepared to put the work in then it's capable of sounds that you just won't get from other plugins.

To be honest, even though I sold it, I'm tempted to buy some of the expansion packs to use with the free "player" version because it just sounds so lovely and unusual.

Try the demo! Is it one of a kind - absolutely.

Chromaphone can do soundscapes also. It is worth every cent

Just follow the link below and try the soundbanks playlist.

You also have a nice set of tutorials there also.

https://www.youtube.com/user/AASphysica ... /playlists
Windows 7, Cubase 9.5 and some extra plug-ins | Takamine EN-10C and PRS Mira