Hyperion

Official support for: xoxos
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hi,

I'm a newbie with Hyperion, so I have to learn a lot about it.

Is it possible, that Hyperion gets the input keys as a chord?

I mean as an arpeggiator, it uses the pressed notes?
I know that I can transpose the system with MIDI keys, but I think it handles only one key, but of course it's OK for transposing.

But if it used chords, it would be awesome.

thx,

try an arpeggiator. hyperion is more of a midi generator than a midi effect.
you come and go, you come and go. amitabha neither a follower nor a leader be tagore "where roads are made i lose my way" where there is certainty, consideration is absent.

xoxos wrote:try an arpeggiator. hyperion is more of a midi generator than a midi effect.
Yes, and i wish you would release anytime soon an arpegiator (dead easy and simple to use, but with a twist as usual, as a Xoxos trademark ;) )
Liek the usual suspect arp, but with some random features here and there...
... I still have your good old "arp4midi" on my HD :D

i made more money off midi plugins than anything else by far, the thing is that, beyond a few minor points, i'm fairly happy with the existing apps as they are. i think i've used arpeggiation three times in the last fifteen years, so it's not something i can validate for myself. from the few arps i've used, the only thing i could offer is snappnig to key, and for god's sakes, i hope *someone* else has implemented this by 2010!

you're probably going to see more synthesizers, effects and models from me for a while. for one thing, making an arp (especially polyphonic) would mean cracking midi in the steinberg vst sdk, and i've only coded midi once, and learning sdks is, from my perspective, like threading a needle in a room with no lights except you don't know where the 2" thread or the needle are and the room is packed with clutter.. so maybe someday, not in the near future :p