Free audio plugins blockchain and coin idea

DSP, Plugin and Host development discussion.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hi! After observing successes of blockchain and cryptocurrencies, I've come up with an idea which could benefit producers of free audio plugins and create a kind of "stock market" for free audio plugins industry. I think this idea is doable, but since I'm a resident of Russia I have legal limitations to work on it myself. Some people with domestic ICO projects ended up in jail. This may be different in other countries like Japan. At this time I may not even be able to benefit from such a project.

Many of you are familiar with the idea of "mining". Its main use is to provide blockchain with data that can't be forged easily. Another use is to create new coins.

The idea is to attribute mined coins not only to miners, but also to producers of free audio plugins, probably in proportion 10% to miners, 90% to producers. Later even commercial producers may become a part of the blockchain.

So, instead of investing resources into "hashing power" which mining uses, one would invest resources into developing and marketing plugins.

The most tricky part here is to how spread the coins between producers. This requires a kind of "consumer proof" similar to "proof of work". Of course, the most complex problem is how to minimize the chance of faking the "consumer proof".

The basic elements of blockchain (they involve public-private key pairs):
wallet (similar to most cryptocurrencies, used to transfer coins)
producer record (name, website)
product record (name, website, producer-defined part number)
consumer record (name, address)
production record (refers to product record and niche index)
consumption record (refers to production record and consumer record)