Samplitude project showing blank! Please help!

Audio Plugin Hosts and other audio software applications discussion
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hello,

I am a user of Samplitude Pro X3 Suite.

I have been working on a project since last 3 months. It is a heavy project having many VSTi, FX, Rewire, etc.

When I opened the project today, it is showing completely blank! Only tracks show up (With generic names such as T1 till T22) and no VSTs, no FX, nothing. All gone! :cry: :cry: :cry:

Mixer also shows blank. I cant even open BAK file. It says wrong file format.
Both my Project & BAK file show size of 23 MB but when I open, it is all blank!

I am in desperate need of help. What do I do in such a situation???? :cry: :cry: :cry:

Please help me!!!

Hi there,
That's very strange I've never come across that problem before. Have you done some kind of system update which may have affected something? I usually suggest people do a system restore back to the time when it was working correctly. Maybe also you could send me the VIP project file and I can try and open it up here and see if I have the same problem with it loading.
Cheers,
Kraznet
Asus Z97-A| i7 4770K|32GB DDR3|Samsung 850 Pro 512 SSD System|Crucial 960gb SSD A/V|Crucial 960 SSD Samples|GTX 960 2GB|RME Raydat|Windows 10 x64, Philips 40" 4K
My Samplitude/Sequoia Tutorials are here :
http://www.youtube.com/kraznet

Kraznet wrote: Fri Mar 15, 2019 12:50 pm Hi there,
That's very strange I've never come across that problem before. Have you done some kind of system update which may have affected something? I usually suggest people do a system restore back to the time when it was working correctly. Maybe also you could send me the VIP project file and I can try and open it up here and see if I have the same problem with it loading.
Cheers,
Kraznet
It was a normal update like any other time Kraz!! Sadly I don't have restore point created! :cry: :cry:
How should I send you the file for you to check? PM?