Old Free VSTi Gems From The Past

VST, AU, AAX, CLAP, etc. Plugin Virtual Instruments Discussion
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Post

These are not that old, but I recently stumbed upon Full Bucket Music's synths and they're are really great, except MonoPoly sounds too harsh for my ears and I can't get Nabla to glue in even with reverb and EQ.

Post

Thanks to all the members who sent me links for 'HOF Free - Origami 2.5.2 installer 32'. :tu:

I'm still looking for 'Studio Machina - The SL-500' if anyone happens to come across it.
Anyone who can make you believe absurdities can make you commit atrocities.


Post

Great!!! Thank you Turello. :D :tu:
Anyone who can make you believe absurdities can make you commit atrocities.

Post

Please send me link to "HOF Free - Origami 2.5.2 installer 32" ;)

Post

Turello wrote:Studio Machina SM SL-500 & 501...
http://www34.zippyshare.com/d/FZqinB2X/ ... M%20SL.rar
This link took me to a zippy link page with an automated voice that said I had a virus on my computer ect, ect.
I think that's me done with the old free VSTi gems thread now. It's not the first time I've clicked on a link on this thread and been taken to a dodgy web page.

Post

I use Adblock Plus in FireFox and don't get that error.

I use IE without an Adblocker and I get tons of unwanted s*it thrown at my screen.

Moral of the story ... use an adblocker.
Anyone who can make you believe absurdities can make you commit atrocities.

Post

Nor me, on the latest Chrome with Adblock

Post

Don't know if all of these have been posted to this thread at sometime. Anyway here goes, all virus free BTW, I checked them all.

[Mod edit: All links removed, probably including some okay ones. But checking them's your job, not mine. Please know what you're linking to (and the legal status thereof) before posting. If unsure, those active in this thread should be able to help. And a general note: anyone can upload to archive.org, so something's being there is no assurance that the something should be there.]
Last edited by barrybitter on Tue May 17, 2016 2:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post

barrybitter wrote:Don't know if all of these have been posted to this thread at sometime. Anyway here goes, all virus free BTW, I checked them all.

9. Korg M1 vsti - Emulation plugin
[Mod edit: Link removed.]
Not sure this is free :roll:

Post

moho wrote:
barrybitter wrote:Don't know if all of these have been posted to this thread at sometime. Anyway here goes, all virus free BTW, I checked them all.

9. Korg M1 vsti - Emulation plugin
[Mod edit: Link removed.]
Not sure this is free :roll:
Cheers I will Remove it. I thought everything on that site would be free stuff, maybe not.

Post

Folder #29 contains a few Fruity plugin's that are not free, Toxic Biohazard is certainly payware and even then, it wont ever function without the other folders that come with it (skins etc) Also the contents of folder #30 contains reg edit cracks that are certainly not legal :?

Post

barrybitter Mon May 16, 2016 wrote:~ It's not the first time I've clicked on a link on this thread and been taken to a dodgy web page.
barrybitter Tue May 17, 2016 wrote:
moho wrote:
barrybitter wrote:Don't know if all of these have been posted to this thread at sometime. Anyway here goes, all virus free BTW, I checked them all.

9. XXXXXXXXXXXXX
Not sure this is free :roll:
Cheers I will Remove it. I thought everything on that site would be free stuff, maybe not.
bollocks; posted before I'd finished. So I'll remove the quoted links in my reply suggest you get moho to do same and then actually remove the link in your own reply.

Post

But unless the post by bazza regarding that site is deleted and the subsequent replies are edited, then bob's your uncle, the cat continues to be out of the bag.

Post

Sorry KVR and anyone effected by my forum post, I feel like a complete idiot, I guess it's a lesson learned. I checked some of the links but unfortunately only got round to checking the rest last night. I believed that site to be only containing stuff that is public domain and free so I did not think to check fully before posting. A couple of the download descriptions were misleading as they were not what they appeared to be.

Post Reply

Return to “Instruments”