Goldwave any good ?

Audio Plugin Hosts and other audio software applications discussion
RELATED
PRODUCTS
GoldWave

i would like to have some opinion about this software and how it is compared to soft like audition or soundforge .
http://www.goldwave.com/release.php
The first thing we can notice it is that the GUI was made by a man who can not see colors , but this soft seems powerfull and not exepensive , any users out there ?
Organising a protest march this Friday Schlesische Strasse 28 ,10997 Berlin, Germany

I've been using GoldWave since 1995; the current version is superb in my opinion.

It's cheap as well.

EDIT: Come to think of it, I ran the shareware version for ages before I bought it. You just get a nag screen at the start, that's all. You might as well download it and run with it for a while, nothing ventured...

By the way, you can change the colours if you wish. :wink:
Analogue or digital – which is better? There's only one way to find out... FI-I-IGHT!!!

oh thank you for the tip i will change the colour seems i am going to stay with Goldwave but i think everybody should try this soft :D
Organising a protest march this Friday Schlesische Strasse 28 ,10997 Berlin, Germany

I the demo version of Goldwave for the longest time! That was the program that thought me everything I know. Then... ( I know I know... traitor... LOL) Then I switched to Cool Edit, now Audition. Goldwave has pretty much everything a full featured Audio Editor can offer, except for the GUI. Love Audition's a lot better.

wich version you were using at that time ?

i'm old goldwave owner too. i used to rely on it long ago before i bought soundforge (which i bought when they were still sonic foundry at version6, and love it). goldwave is very execllent software though. good programmer, good support.

cool but how would you define it compared to soundforge ?
i mean in terms of capabilities of sample edition , have it as feature as soundforge ?