Can't open .wav files in Pro Tools Mac OS X from Photosounder

Official support for: photosounder.com
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I've just noticed that if save a .wav file from Photosounder onto my Desktop, later Pro Tools can't import the audio file into my Pro Tools session! Pro Tools says that the file ins't a recognised file format.

I can open the .wav file from Photosounder in iTunes or Quicktime and brun it to CD, but I can't import the file into my sequencer!

Any help?

Electronic1982 wrote:I've just noticed that if save a .wav file from Photosounder onto my Desktop, later Pro Tools can't import the audio file into my Pro Tools session! Pro Tools says that the file ins't a recognised file format.

I can open the .wav file from Photosounder in iTunes or Quicktime and brun it to CD, but I can't import the file into my sequencer!

Any help?
That's a Pro Tools question, ask Pro Tools users? ;) I've never used it before, but maybe it doesn't support 32-bit float WAV files?
Developer of Photosounder (a spectral editor/synth), SplineEQ and Spiral

A_SN wrote:
Electronic1982 wrote:I've just noticed that if save a .wav file from Photosounder onto my Desktop, later Pro Tools can't import the audio file into my Pro Tools session! Pro Tools says that the file ins't a recognised file format.

Any help?
That's a Pro Tools question, ask Pro Tools users? ;) I've never used it before, but maybe it doesn't support 32-bit float WAV files?
Hi, yeah that's what I think it is. My version of pro tools doesn't support 32 bit yet, it can only read upto 24bit audio. Is there any way I can change Photosounder to 24bit in the config text file?

Thank you.

Electronic1982 wrote:
A_SN wrote:

Any help?
Hi, yeah that's what I think it is. My version of pro tools doesn't support 32 bit yet, it can only read upto 24bit audio. Is there any way I can change Photosounder to 24bit in the config text file?

Thank you.
No, you can either save to FLAC or use a converter.