what synths does/can DIVA emulate? and any good compared to.....

VST, AU, AAX, CLAP, etc. Plugin Virtual Instruments Discussion
RELATED
PRODUCTS
Diva

so im really thinking about diva, i was scrolling through some presets and fiddling around, it has something like SYLENTH1 which i like, it might be imagination as im no sound designer sadly..... but it kinda felt powerful and warm/bright if you want without sounding fake, maybe it has this impression cause i dunno how to sound design the sounds well in other vsts, so dont take my impression professional i guess.

many people recommended me the juno from arturia, prophet etc. for the 80s sounds, presets and feel, i read that diva can also emulate juno for example, how is this emulation compared to arturias?
and which other synths can diva emulate well too?

Caine123 wrote: i read that diva can also emulate juno for example, how is this emulation compared to arturias?

Well, Diva is beautiful and Arturia suck.

Diva emulates perfectly Minimoog, most 80s Roland synths and Korg MS-20. With the new upcoming update you also get Oberheim and Roland JP-8000 sounds.

And yes I know that Oberheims sound different but still with only the filter from OB-X(?) and with the Roland oscillators you can get pretty close any of the Oberheims.

Caine123 wrote:so im really thinking about diva, i was scrolling through some presets and fiddling around, it has something like SYLENTH1 which i like, it might be imagination as im no sound designer sadly..... but it kinda felt powerful and warm/bright if you want without sounding fake, maybe it has this impression cause i dunno how to sound design the sounds well in other vsts, so dont take my impression professional i guess.

many people recommended me the juno from arturia, prophet etc. for the 80s sounds, presets and feel, i read that diva can also emulate juno for example, how is this emulation compared to arturias?