Exponential Audio Phoenix vs Acon Verberate?

VST, AU, AAX, CLAP, etc. Plugin Virtual Effects Discussion
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS
Verberate

Maybe somebody has both or it's not too long ago to have the demo running. Unfortunately I cannot run Phoenix again (I demoed it the time it was released).

Both are very transparent and natural... how are they different eg. for longer reverb tails and big spaces/rooms?

I have both because I like reverbs that are more natural sounding. I am no reverb expert so I want to throw out a disclaimer first. I think for longer reverb tails the Phoenix is smoother while the *Verberate sounds a little "harder" but not necessarily metallic though either. I think blended well though for big spaces/rooms, I feel like I am actually in the room more with *Verberate. Something about it just sounds incredibly natural. Overall, for faking real realistic sounds, I prefer *Verberate but they are both so good you can't go wrong with either.

What I like about *Verberate is that it sounds like darn good impulse responses except the reverb is very tweakable. Phoenix seems to be more from the ground up algorithmic reverb that can sound realistic when going easy on the wet/dry blend but sounds lovely in almost any setting.

I don't know if that helps at all but wish you the best. Good taste in reverbs btw :wink:
Last edited by AC222 on Sat Sep 27, 2014 8:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Thanks!