How to delete motive to "free" space for max 8 slots (I am in Melodya)

Official support for: musicdevelopments.com
fcarosone
KVRer
Topic Starter
7 posts since 17 Nov, 2007 from Italy

Post Sat Apr 23, 2022 10:11 am

Excuse me for the silly question, I am rather new in Melodya.
I drag'n'drop a short midi file into Melodya's interface, and it's seen as one motive. My midi is a melodic phrase with a ABACAD structure. I put the cursor at the end of my first A, and split at connection. Motive A is created, and Melodya calls the rest B: well done. I put the cursor at the end of my B section, split at connection, my B is called motive B my Melodya and the rest C. Fine so forth. I go to the end of my second A section, split, and melodya calls it C and calls the rest D. So I go in the upper part of Melodya's "C" motive and say to Melodya that it is actually A, exactly equal to the first A, by clicking in the A buttons. But then, my section C is called motive D, I may go on, and Melodya will create motive E and F, the result is that I don't use melodya's C motive. How can I delete the unused C motive so that I have more space for variations?
Thanks

BluGenes
KVRian
1420 posts since 15 May, 2017

Post Sat Apr 23, 2022 3:52 pm

musicdevelopments
KVRAF
4758 posts since 9 Jan, 2010

Post Sun Apr 24, 2022 2:49 am

Thanks, BluGenes for the reply but that removes a section, not a motive (letter).

It was not possible to remove unused motives simply because I have not thought of that.
Today I added a new menu item in the context menu, and uploaded Melodya v1.3.2:

The same will appear in RapidComposer v4.3.4 which can be downloaded now (official announcement on Monday).

Thanks!
Attila
https://www.musicdevelopments.com
Innovative music software for creative musicians - home of RapidComposer, Melodya, Syne and Fyler (NEW!)

BluGenes
KVRian
1420 posts since 15 May, 2017

Post Sun Apr 24, 2022 6:50 am

Now I see.. thanks!

fcarosone
KVRer
Topic Starter