Ableton Live Standard Enough?

If you are new here check this forum first, your question may have been answered.
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I'm an amateur musician - no training, but I can hear what works (or at least I think I can, and my family humour me). I'm looking to move to Ableton Live from FL Studio...

Is AL 11 Standard more than enough for someone in my position? After looking around the tinterweb, the general opinion seems to be to just go all-in and buy AL 11 Suite. But would that be overkill for me? Is it worth is for the extra 60+GB of packs and the additional software synths? I'm not sure what MAX would give me, being completely honest.
DAW: Logic Pro Audio Interface: STUDIO 24c Monitors: ROKIT 5 Microphone: AT2020 Computer: iMac 27" Keyboard: LaunchKEY 49

I have Suite 11. Have had suite since it was first released and it's well worth it for me. Every new release brings more toys. MAX4Live will give you access to thousands of extra FX & instruments. Many of Live's best effects use m4l and come with the Suite. Having said that, the standard version of Live has plenty going on. What's missing from FL that you want/need?

It really depends on what you want to do, your tools you use etc.

I don't use max4live a lot but when I do, I enjoy them.

The best thing about it is lfo and env follower which I believe are both on standard now, perhaps just lfo tool.

I think do the demo and see if the suite extras appeal to you. It's a question you should be able to answer yourself after doing that.

I started on Standard and then upgraded during a sale some years ago. It's a good way to go, just don't buy any addons that are included in the suite as you'll be wasting your money if you choose to upgrade later.

*You can sell the addons, but you will lose money on them very likely.

Thanks all. I played around with the full trial, but it ran out before I'd really tried a few things (like Sampler - I'd only played around with Simpler).