We Need a Stripped Down Version! RC 4.4.2 2022

Official support for: musicdevelopments.com
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I'm new to RC. So, I looked for something to give me a basic working understanding of RC. The latest video I could find was RapidComposer4 Start Here by 41 Fingers. I love the name!

This was very good, but I soon realised that RC has so many options available that it was overwhelming!

I'm a keyboard player, playing basically in 8 keys, working with chord progressions and producing melodies for songs, as we all are.

I do think that RC has excellent potential and could be a great asset to anyone like me. However, we need a stripped-down series of videos/tutorials on each aspect.

I've only looked at the Composition and still don't know how to really get the benefit of it.

Does anyone else have this problem?

Has anyone else produced tutorials looking at each aspect of RC?

I went back to the dedicated videos by Gene Brown, and these again cover so much!

I noticed that RC in the Video was not the RC I saw on my Mac. The GUI is different. I think he was using windows, so is this the reason for the difference?

It is obvious that the creator has excellent knowledge and I'm sure understands everything regarding RC. However, we mortals need the option of a stripped-down version that offers the basic starting blocks and limited options. The vast array of options now available are for a much later stage! In my humble opinion!

I hope someone can help. As a teacher, I would love to create some short, dedicated tutorials on using each aspect of RC, but I guess I need help understanding it first!
Many thanks for reading this post!
I'm always in need of your :help: and so grateful for your reply :tu:
Apple Mac M1 Pro - Logic Pro 10.7.4 - RC 4.4.2 2022

hey, and welcome..

Yea, unfortunately, I haven't been able to do any videos other than the ones I already have done, shown on the support page of the web site.