LUNA is now free for all Mac users

Audio Plugin Hosts and other audio software applications discussion
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Have anyone tried it already?

roman.i wrote: Thu Nov 09, 2023 11:57 pm Have anyone tried it already?
It's a nice one. A bit of an upsell-fest, but a solid DAW overall.
Follow me on Youtube for videos on spatial and immersive audio production.

It looks like a reaper skin, white tie I think it’s called.

No, thank you. :wink:
Appreciate freebie but I’ll stick to my tried and trusted Cubase, Logic, Live and Reason :wink:

I've been using it for a couple of years. It's a phenomenal mixing platform and is good for people who mainly record audio. It's weak in regards to MIDI.

There's no USP for me to try it. Logic here.

I got it free a while ago as an Apollo owner. I've used it a bit and it's pretty nice, but it won't replace Logic for me.
Logic Pro | PolyBrute | MatrixBrute | MiniFreak | Prophet 6 | Trigon 6 | OB-6 | Rev2 | Pro 3 | SE-1X | Polar TI2 | Blofeld | RYTMmk2 | Digitone | Syntakt | Digitakt | Integra-7 | TR-8S | MPC One | TD-3 MO

The LUNA extensions have to be purchased separately even if you own the UAD plugin of the same. For instance, in my LUNA right now, I have the API Vision Channel Strip and 2500 Compressor extensions available in DEMO mode, even though I own the plugins.

Also, there is an Ampex ATR-102 LUNA extension that is fully working as pure native, but still no native UAD plugin for it.
THIS MUSIC HAS BEEN MIXED TO BE PLAYED LOUD SO TURN IT UP

I can assume it doesn’t host third party plugins?
'and when we got bored, we'd have a world war...'

ians wrote: Fri Nov 10, 2023 7:47 am I can assume it doesn’t host third party plugins?
It does, but it seems to be AU only.