Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New@

User Reviews by KVR Members for A1TriggerGate

Rate & Review A1TriggerGate Now!

Reviewed By Drage1000 [read all by] on 25th July 2019
Version reviewed: 1.1 on Mac.
Last edited by Drage1000 on 25th July 2019.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Only one review, this really deserved hundreds because it is simply excellent. A very flexible yet simple and intuitive tool, which even in expert mode is simple to understand and tweak parameters. Bot sure what more one could want from a gating effect but it beats all the commercial ones I've tried. And its free, easily worth a score or more.

Reviewed By Sycopation [read all by] on 20th October 2015
Version reviewed: 7 on Windows.
Last edited by Sycopation on 21st October 2015.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I like this plugin a lot. The presets all seem to be geared to dance / EDM genres, which doesn't do a whole lot for me, so I basically never use them.

So, if you're not working in those genres, you might think this thing is way too over-the-top. The solution to that is simple - turn down the mix knob. Actually, I rarely use this over 50%, and I quite often use this as a send effect rather than an insert. I find it easier to control that way.

My favorite use for this is on pads. It just adds a rhythmic component to them. But again, subtlety is key. There is a fine line between adding a relatively subtle rhytmic pulse to a track, and making the whole track sound like an EDM banger.

It's free, but having used it now for 3+ months, it would easily be worth at least $20 to me, and I'm a cheap SOB. It's just sooooo easy to use, and it can really help give a nice "breathing" to an otherwise lifeless part. Just don't try to use it to rhythmize your whole track, unless you want it to be repetitive as all getout.

One suggestion I have for improvement is to be able to adjust the note value of each 16-part pattern. It only allows for 16th note durations, which can be pretty limiting, especially if you're not into dance music.

Latest 2 reviews from a total of 2

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
SynthJocky
SynthJocky
20 June 2015 at 9:49pm

Fantastic plugin, definitely worth getting if you want a sturdy yet simple rhythmic gate processor in your mixes. 5/5.

Will Zégal
Will Zégal
29 July 2015 at 8:53am

Impressive work. Plenty of functions with remote control and automation on almost each, easy and simple to use, even in expert mode, steady and efficient, clear and readable GUI. 5/5.

miikalumi
miikalumi
27 July 2017 at 5:06am

Very nice plugin when it works, thank you! I'm having sync problems on OS X / Logic Pro 9, also initial opening of the plugin freezes Logic for about a minute.

Drage1000
Drage1000
25 July 2019 at 10:33am

I run it in OS X/Ableton and it works great. I would say this is one of my top 5 free plugins, it is way better than any of the commercial gating effects I have tried. Very intuitive controls in expert mode, simply superb!!.

Please log in to join the discussion

A1TriggerGate

Average user rating of 5.00 from 2 reviews

Alex Hilton / A1AUDIO
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
107 people have added A1TriggerGate to 17 My KVR groups 134 times
+13 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 340  257  336

30-Day: 531; 7-Day: 530; Yesterday: 576

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements