1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Dance MIDI Samples
  4. »
  5. Ascension
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Ascension

 My KVR
Synthesiser Plugin by Dance MIDI Samples

Ascension has an average user rating of 4.50 from 10 reviews

Rate & Review Ascension

User Reviews by KVR Members for Ascension

Reviewed By johnshenaj [read all by] on 5th July 2019
Version reviewed: 10012797 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I'm glad I invested in it and hope to see more fantastic synths like this.

DMS Ascension excels in the generation of sounds like lead, synth-bass, pad, soundscapes.guitar, piano and arpeggio sequences, it is an adequate solution for a wide range of musical styles. searching for convincing virtual analog sounds, DMS Ascension will give you great satisfaction with the 11 GB of material you have to go high. .. absolutely essential in your setup.

DMS Ascension scores at something many products from renowned software manufacturers currently miss: an uncomprimising good sound and an amazing ease on system resources. (...) What comes out at the end, convinces all along the line: crystal-clear, pressureful, tonally almost a class of its own.

"All in all, DMS Ascension is a very well made plug-in, which not only for its well-organized control surface, but also for the exceptional sound quality can be absolutely convincing.

Reviewed By ZeptoBST_Official [read all by] on 11th June 2019
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Pretty cool synth in overall, comes with alot of presets (being someone who often use stock presets, it offers alot of choices), the 4 oscillators allow nice combinations of sounds, same for the custom wavetables, the built-in effects, the mod matrix and arpeggiator are neat to have, the ui is clean and simple, , although a bit ressource intensive, not any near being unusable, but slows down the DAW a bit (in my case, FL Studio slows down a bit, may not apply to everyone). It reminds me a bit of Serum, but simpler and less feature pact, but at 80$, less than half the price of Serum, I can hardly complain.

That's a pass in my book. Thumbs up.

Reviewed By junod [read all by] on 24th May 2019
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on Mac.
Last edited by junod on 24th May 2019.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Hi, I have to admit it's a very good plug-in tool with a very nice and rough sound. Clear and easy to work with. Really a lot of sounds for EDM and POP music. MIDI pattern freely transferable to your DAW software. I would like to thank the company for its good work and contribution to the composer. Jirka Czech Republic.

Reviewed By adagio [read all by] on 13th February 2019
Version reviewed: 1.1 on Windows
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I own synths costing three times the price ascension, and they no better; In fact, this synth offers full control and a selection of presents that satisfy all tastes and expectation. Rick Holden, Vancouver, WA.

Reviewed By Griso12 [read all by] on 12th February 2019
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows.
Last edited by Griso12 on 19th February 2019.
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Hi Folks, .

here my short review;-)).

First I have to say that this VST is a marvelous Synth.

Great sound, easy to work with and great to work/ experiment in the world of Wavetables and FM enabled subtractive oscillator.

Really great sounding piece of Software.

BUT.........!.

I have not noticed before I bought that VST that it does not support MIDI CC / MIDI Learn !! it's a shame in the present time.

Sorry but I do not know any current VST that does not support these very important features.

I hope that the DMS Team will work on this item fast.

Bye.

Clemens.

Reviewed By IveyWhite101 [read all by] on 3rd February 2019
Version reviewed: V1.0.1 on Mac
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I have run up this amazing soft synth with many other similar concepts and competitors instruments and it just can go toe to toe and holds it's own with all the big players.....In fact it is a big player :-).......10/10 to this company for their efforts and giving us an incredibly versatile and go to instrument that's easy to use but complex and massive sounding with ease. Love IT.....an absolute winner and at an incredible price to;-).

M.White.

Reviewed By Triscelion [read all by] on 29th January 2019
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on Mac
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

A deceptively simple and powerful synth in your toolbox. Easy to use and amazingly versatile. It has a multitude of presets and being a soundsmith on your own is thoroughly enjoyable. I really appreciated the richness and adaptability in the tools it offers. Also, it will not cripple any budget.

Reviewed By michaeljasz [read all by] on 7th November 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on Windows.
Last edited by michaeljasz on 7th November 2018.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

My first review here so i wll try my best. Very Good synth, high quality of presets and especially very nice collection of MIDI in the browser. Suits very well with my style, hope to use it more in the future recordings! The other features are very nice - drag n drop support, waveform import and generation works really well, four oscillators is a big plus i must say, everything is very flexible and easy to control. Did not test it on my mac, windows version works really well and stable. The presets are indeed very fast and professional, hope to get more extensions in the future. The price range and its tweakability adds a lot to the competitiveness.

Reviewed By fredmerfy [read all by] on 6th November 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on Mac.
Last edited by fredmerfy on 6th November 2018.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Ascension sounds great! Fat, clean and sits well in a mix.
There's a large library of presets, waves & samples - EDM orientated but can work in most genres. (Guitars & Orchestral especially. A few more 'organic' instruments would be good.) The browser makes it easy to find what you're after. Editing & sound creation options are plentiful. The (six) FX are simple but effective. They can be placed in any order.
The MIDI player is great for ideas / song starters. MIDI files are built in.. external MIDI files can be imported :-)
Try the demo.. odds are you'll want Ascension.

Reviewed By ZSC [read all by] on 1st November 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on Mac.
Last edited by ZSC on 2nd November 2018.
1 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

DMS Ascension very easy to control.
Excellent implementation of unison and FM.
Huge amount of waveforms.
Ability to create your own waveforms as well as LFO Wave
Fits perfectly into the mix. Really fat sound.

Latest 10 reviews from a total of 10

Comments & Discussion for Dance MIDI Samples Ascension

Discussion
Discussion: Active

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

DMSAdmin
DMSAdmin
11 April 2020 at 5:21pm

Ascension version 1.5 available now - new features include:

• Resizable GUI
• New Browser & Advanced Tagging
• New Filter Types
• New Reverb FX
• New Presets & ROM
• Bug fixes.

Free update for existing owners. 50% Discount @ Plug Boutique this month.

DMSAdmin
DMSAdmin
4 August 2020 at 9:19am

Get Ascension plus all expansions at an 86% discount in August 2020! Grab your deal at Plugin Boutique today...

Please log in to join the discussion