Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Beat DRMR

Rate & Review Beat DRMR Now!

Reviewed By Bypherkator [read all by] on 18th September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I've been using version 1.0 in a few different plugin hosts in various states of up-to-date-ness.

Pros:

There's lots of great sounds in DRMR. Nearly every bank gives the user something pleasant without any additional modification. The global and per-channel controls are sensible and intuitive, and make the aforementioned adjustments easy to understand.

Cons:

DRMR has no multi-out access, nor does it allow MIDI control for any parameter. The UI, while simple to understand, is a bit out of proportion, with oversized pads that eat up the user's screen space and undersized knobs that can be difficult for some users to click accurately.

Overall:

It's quite convenient for some "set it and forget it" drum programming, but if you need to do something with complex multi-channel processing, or with automation, DRMR may not be the plugin for you.

Click here to read all 3 reviews

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
lucknow13
lucknow13
3 September 2018 at 6:18pm

A very large number of Kits which is cool.

onerob
onerob
12 September 2018 at 8:43pm

Great freebie. Any chance of enabling multi-outs?

A.G.S.
A.G.S.
24 September 2018 at 11:20am

One of the best electronic romplers.

However, it is always crashes when I try to load Lectro-Digits kit.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

GaryOpenH
GaryOpenH
18 October 2018 at 4:15pm

Will these bugs be fixed, im using reaper on a 64-bit system.
bug 1: Attack knobs 1-6 all work on the first pad only
bug 2: settings are not saved, weirdly enough it doesnt affect all presets. changes to the first preset are saved.

melodyz
melodyz
3 November 2018 at 2:10am

Best sounding free drums for sure. I am having issues. 1 it crashes fl studio 64-bit and 2 loading the presets takes a little long. Also is there somewhere we can download MIDI drum files that work with this? If these issues cant be fixed Ill have to convert them for use in FPC instead so they work well.

melodyz
melodyz
3 November 2018 at 7:07pm

I would add that changing the kit presets while play is engaged crashes FL. also changing the kits resets port in and out settings.

OllyAudio
OllyAudio
10 November 2018 at 5:45pm

We use the plugin in our electronic project.

Large selection of good percussions.

Please log in to join the discussion

Beat DRMR

Average user rating of 2.33 from 3 reviews

Beat
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
10 people have added Beat DRMR to 3 My KVR groups 13 times

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 17  15  17

30-Day: 85; 7-Day: 107; Yesterday: 220

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements