1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Vienna Symphonic Library (VSL)
  4. »
  5. Brass I
  6. »
  7. Details

Brass I

€295 (Std. Library) / €375 (Ext. Library)
Brass I
Brass I by Vienna Symphonic Library (VSL) is a Virtual Instrument Audio Plugin for macOS and Windows. It functions as a VST Plugin, an Audio Units Plugin and an RTAS Plugin.
Copy Protection
Dongle (USB-eLicenser)
My KVR - Groups, Versions, & More
10 KVR members have added Brass I to 6 My KVR groups 11 times.
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
+1 in private groups

KVR Rank

Overall: 13256   8272   11276

30-Day: 9206; 7-Day: 6937; Yesterday: 6783

Brass I is part of the Symphonic Cube, which consists of ten "Vienna Instruments Collections". Brass I features the following instruments:

  • Trumpet.
  • Viennese horn.
  • Tenor trombone.
  • Tuba.
  • Trumpet ensemble (3 players).
  • Horn ensemble (4 players).
  • Trombone ensemble (3 players).



  • Interval Performances: legato, marcato; slow & fast.
  • Horns, tenor trombone: Interval Performance Glissandos.
  • Repetition Performances: legato, portato, staccato; crescendo & diminuendo.
  • Performance Repetition upbeats: slow, medium, fast.
  • Performance Trills.
  • Solo instruments – Grace Note Performances: minor and minor 2nd, up and down.
  • Trumpets: runs.
  • Trumpets, horns, trombones – arpeggios: major, minor, diminished triads; staccato, medium & fast.
  • Solo trumpet – mordents: legato, 12 variations.
  • Trumpets, horns, trombones – muted/stopped:
    - Interval Performances
    - Repetition Performances: legato, portato, staccato
    - Fast Repetitions
    - Upbeats.

Single notes:

  • Short notes: staccato and portato with various attacks and note lengths.
  • Long notes: sustains with various attacks and vibratos.
  • Horns: blared sustains.
  • Dynamics: crescendo & diminuendo in various note lengths, various vibratos; fp, sfz, sffz, pfp.
  • Solo instruments – trills: half tone, whole tone; crescendo & diminuendo.
  • Flutter tongues: normal and crescendo variations.
  • Trumpets, horns, trombones – muted/stopped:
    - Short notes: staccato, short portato, medium portato
    - Sustains and dynamics in various note lengths
    - Flutter tongues.
  • Trumpet ensemble: out-of-tune-sustains, rips & falls.
  • Trombone ensemble: clusters.

The Vienna Instrument Engine:

  • Powerful proprietary streaming audio engine, developed by Vienna Symphonic Library's Christian Teuscher.
  • Up to 3,456 Articulations (Patches) on one MIDI channel.
  • RAM pre-load of up to 25,600 stereo samples (based on 1.6 GB available RAM under Windows; 48,000 samples on a 3 GB Mac G5).
  • 64 stereo voices per instance streaming from disk.
  • Extremely low load times (average 1 sec. per Patch) using pre-caching.
  • Lossless real-time de-compression for using less RAM and hard disk resources.
  • RAM Optimizer kicks unused samples out of RAM.
  • Pre-configured Patches.
  • Performance Detection algorithms integrated in Patches without the need to switch manually between articulations.
  • Trigger comprehensive sets of articulations using hardware controllers (MIDI learn), key switches, and speed, without ever leaving the current MIDI channel.
  • Layer Articulations for simultaneous or crossfade performances in one Preset.
  • Easily design your own Instruments using Drag & Drop.
  • Switch Velocity Crossfades and Release Control on/off on the fly.

Latest User Reviews

Average user rating of 0.00 from 0 reviews

Products similar to Brass I...

Comments & Discussion for Vienna Symphonic Library (VSL) Brass I

Discussion: Active

Please log in to join the discussion