1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. One Small Clue
  4. »
  5. Grace
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Grace

 My KVR
Sampler/Sample Player Plugin by One Small Clue

Grace has an average user rating of 4.67 from 3 reviews

Rate & Review Grace

User Reviews by KVR Members for Grace

Reviewed By ortseam [read all by] on 16th June 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0.4.9 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Great work! The sound is SUPERB! Crystal bright, clean and solid.

The interface is informative and easy to deal with.

The one thing that I'm missing atm. is the ability to change sample start/loop points 'on the fly' via controllers and/or via ADSR/LFO's.

Reviewed By The Chase [read all by] on 6th June 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.4.9 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

An intermediate-functionality sampler with a solid core sound (good pitching, envelope curvature, and filters). Supports drag-and-drop from your host's browser which is a critical function for samplers. It would be nice to have more looping options and more complex envelopes but for a free sampler it's unbeatable for most people's needs.

Reviewed By Uzone27 [read all by] on 16th April 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.4.9 on Windows
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This a solid plug-in. I've had it for ages but never really got around to giving it a close look until just recently.I must say, for simplicity, ease of use, and happy accidents (thanks to the randomization feature) this is a real winner. (Especially considering the price point)

You can tell this was specifically designed for creative discovery as opposed to utility...which makes this one I'm going to be using quite a bit, (despite being a Kontakt owner) My only concern is that preview mode seems to be glitched causing some samples to go wildly out of tune from time to time...but it doesn't seem to affect the samples once they're loaded so I guess it's all good. Love this one long time!

Latest 3 reviews from a total of 3

Comments & Discussion for One Small Clue Grace

Discussion
Discussion: Active
Vospi
Vospi
11 March 2016 at 8:55am

Grace is now freeware.

drimscloud
drimscloud
23 August 2016 at 11:08am

Having just a tad bit of trouble here in regards to downloading the .exe file and the separate sound factory pack from the OSC site. My malware program has dropped/cancelled the download of the .exe file once and the sound factory twice, even after tweaking its settings.

Could I get a small holler from anyone out there, just to show that this problem is only for me and not a site-related thing? That should clear up the malware paranoia quickly. Thanks.

soundpeaks
soundpeaks
14 July 2019 at 1:23pm

This thing is incredible.

knossos
knossos
25 December 2020 at 11:26pm

Currently, the website of One small clue does not provide the correct download links (also not for Poise).
However, on archive.org the snapshot from August 07, 2020 of the index page does provide the download: One Small Clue Page on Archive.org
Both Windows 32-bit and 64-bit versions, along with the sample content, are available there. The same goes for Poise.

bossfish
bossfish
25 February 2021 at 4:27pm

hello when i open up grace in my daw there arent any samples to choose from is there another file i need and if so where can i find it thanks.

Please log in to join the discussion