Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Acoustica
  4. »
  5. Mixcraft Pro Studio
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Mixcraft Pro Studio has an average user rating of 5.00 from 3 reviews

Rate & Review Mixcraft Pro Studio

User Reviews by KVR Members for Mixcraft Pro Studio

Reviewed By DisCovers [read all by] on August 18th, 2022
Version reviewed: 9 on Windows.
Last edited by DisCovers on 18th August 2022.

Best DAW out there!!! It gives me all the functionality I need to fully produce an entire song from scratch, while making it really easy for me to do so! All other DAWs out there are more expensive, seem insanely complicated, and they aren't any better than Mixcraft. After all, all you need to produce is a DAW that gets the job done the best way possible, but you'd also want it to be simple and efficient.

Mixcraft, keep up the good work, and hopefully we'll see the next Mixcraft 10 soon :).

Reviewed By ferez21 [read all by] on July 16th, 2021
Version reviewed: 9 on Windows.
Last edited by ferez21 on 16th July 2021.

Criminally underrated, .

Been using FL Studio for 10+ years, but wanted to switch to a more linear type DAW, and after testing Waveform, Studio One, Bitwig, Reaper and Acid Pro, i stumbled upon Mixcraft almost by mistake and decided to give it a try.

Ive paid $299 for FL Studio at the time, and recently paid $30 for Mixcraft during a promotion, and i havent touched FL Studio for almost 3 months and i probably gonna keep on using Mixcraft from now on as my only DAW.

So what's so special about it? It's easy to use, i found that I'm able to compose faster that i could in FL Studio, and it has some very nice features such as:

- instrument stacking on every channel (with note and velocity filters).

- global modulation system, .

- easiest side chaining and MIDI routing that I've ever seen.

- one knob compressor and saturation on every mixer track.

- very competent performance panel a-la Bitwig.

This is a great and full featured DAW, and fact that nowadays i rather use it than use FL Studio which i invested much more money in, speaks for itself.

Reviewed By Chipi [read all by] on May 11th, 2021
Version reviewed: 9 on Windows.
Last edited by Chipi on 26th May 2021.

The best DAW on the market out of all the ones you've been able to use. Whatever the nay-sayers say, Mixcraft is the most powerful DAW for the electronic musician, HipHop, Dance, any genre will sound incredibly analog coming out of this beast! I have compared sounds from the Master mixdown from FL Studio, Presonus S1, etc and none of them bring out the wonderful sound of MXC9, don't ask me why, try it yourself! Mixcraft 9 the God of all DAWS. I don't even want to think how beautiful the new version 10 will be.

Latest 3 reviews from a total of 3

Comments & Discussion for Acoustica Mixcraft Pro Studio

Discussion
Discussion: Active
Conslaw
Conslaw
30 May 2012 at 5:03pm

Shout out your comments regarding Mixcraft. I recently purchased Mixcraft. I tried the demo some time ago, but I was waiting for a version change or price break to buy. Mixcraft just came out with Version 6.0. More importantly to me, Acoustica lowered the price of Mixcraft Pro Studio 5 to $99.99 USD WITH free upgrade rights to 6.0. That's basically only $25 more than basic Mixcraft. I bought Pro Studio because I wanted the ME80 synth. I have to admit though, the Pianissimo piano is pretty neat too.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

neigui
neigui
31 December 2019 at 12:18pm

since mixctaft8 i started to use it. its very cheap and it is my perfect daw that i can finish any work on it. the 9 is more powerful! believe me, its cheap and amazing! you will love the classic sound and modern sound it gives you.

Please log in to join the discussion