Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New@

User Reviews by KVR Members for Mothman Z3000

Rate & Review Mothman Z3000 Now!

There aren't any reviews yet!

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
elrich45
elrich45
17 February 2014 at 6:13pm

Does anyone know if this is still available? The downloads link results in a 404 error. I need a copy of the Mothman z3000. The first synth I ever bought was a Casio cz1 back in 1986. I still have it and it plays like new, but the technology of the day doesn't let me use it in my computer.

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
29 July 2014 at 6:25pm

2 persons have ticked the checkbox "I own this" for this freeware. So, they necessarily will read this message. If one of these two persons would like to join me (or answer here) thank you in advance.

t3
t3
29 July 2014 at 8:29pm

i have a "mothman-all.zip" laying around - this is probably the freeware package, that was available for download. there is no license file included, nor anything else but 4 dll's (Mothman Z3000, Mothman 1000, Mothman 1966 and Mothman 2000). i made it available through my dropbox: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/10375307/mothman-all.zip

note: if this download isn't appropriate or legal for any reason, pls. inform me, so i can remove it.

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
29 July 2014 at 8:41pm

A great thank you, t3.

You can stay quiet, all the Mothman synths which were made by Justin Roberts have become freeware in 2012:

http://rekkerd.org/justin-robert-sets-free-mothman-synths/

The problem was that since the disappearance of his website, it was totally impossible to find them anywhere.

You save us.

Thank you, very much, very much, very much.

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
29 July 2014 at 8:52pm

Yes! I've just downloaded your zip file and checked the content. It is really the four freeware versions. All is perfect. A great thank you! BlackWinny.

t3
t3
29 July 2014 at 9:35pm

glad to help.

still in love with the cz (also my first synth in '86 - oh boy ;) have bought me a little armada of them through the last years, but still wish there was a true and sysex compatible VST replica available; tried all them that propose to be such, but none of them happens to be the real thing.

once supported this little project http://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=186904&start=30 and imo it looked promising imo (like 8-stage envelopes, which are crucial, along with some pretty exotic time steps within), but unfortunately it was put to sleep shortly after...

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

elrich45
elrich45
30 July 2014 at 12:31am

T3 Rocks!! Thanks so much. Now to see if it works with Windows 8...

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
30 July 2014 at 1:22am

Yes, it does. I have two computers, one with Win 7, the other with Win 8, all in 64-bits. It works on both, in Cantabile, in Mulab and in Reaper.

elrich45
elrich45
30 July 2014 at 5:38am

z3000 works in Cubase 7, but when I tried to program it the sounds just turn to mud. All of the 18 presets work just fine. Anyone have any idea what I may be doing wrong? Fourth does Cubase just not allow program changes? I'm using my original sound book that came with my CZ1.

t3
t3
30 July 2014 at 6:31am

you can try it out with this thing: http://www.hermannseib.com/savihost.htm

it would be also possible to connect it externally through this app by
adding a virtual MIDI cable like this: http://www.tobias-erichsen.de/software/virtualmidi.html
plus the same for audio: http://vb-audio.pagesperso-orange.fr/Cable/

of course not the most comfortable solution...

Please log in to join the discussion

 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
6 people have added Mothman Z3000 to 4 My KVR groups 7 times
+1 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 4183  3933  166

30-Day: 3613; 7-Day: 3123; Yesterday: 2908

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
The Grid Explained and Explored - Bitwig Studio 302Mixing and Automation - Cubase 10 104Mastering Essentials - Cubase 10 105Studio Series - Recording Drums - Pro Tools 503Studio Series - Recording Drums - Logic Pro X 503
Advertisements