Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Wolfgang Palm
  4. »
  5. Plex - Restructuring Synthesizer
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Plex - Restructuring Synthesizer

 My KVR
Restructuring Synth Plugin by Wolfgang Palm

Plex - Restructuring Synthesizer has an average user rating of 3.88 from 8 reviews

Rate & Review Plex - Restructuring Synthesizer

User Reviews by KVR Members for Plex - Restructuring Synthesizer

Reviewed By Illforddd [read all by] on October 26th, 2019
Version reviewed: 2 on Windows.
Last edited by Illforddd on 26th October 2019.

Madness, .

This is a very unique synth, I doubt they're many plugins similar to it you change the sampled waveform and envelope from a wide variety of things like percussion and synths to strings and woodwind.

The sounds it creates are very nice and special, it creates leads, pads, and basses and you'll never know what you'll get.

Honestly, I just love messing around in it as that creates the most bizarre patches I've ever heard, like Reaktor and VCV are weird but this just perplexing at times. And now that it's free it's an absolute gem.

The only negative I have is that you can't use custom samples. But maybe that would be too crazy.

Click here to read all 8 reviews

Comments & Discussion for Wolfgang Palm Plex - Restructuring Synthesizer

Discussion
Discussion: Active
soma
soma
19 March 2013 at 3:22pm

Is there a manual available?

werp
werp
17 April 2013 at 2:59am

yes, look in the documents file and select your language. 52 pages in pdf format.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
28 October 2013 at 5:54pm

Full documentation in german, english... and french! Great.

Merci .

Merci .

Merci .

Wolfgang Palm was the owner of PPG and its chief designer. As far as I remember he made his first synthesizer in 1975 with the help of... Tangerine Dream! He is the creator of the digital wavetable oscillators that were used for the first time in the famous PPG Wave 2. When PPG ceased to exist (in 1987 if my memory doesn't fail) he continued his work with Waldorf, which is now reknowned for their fabulous synthesizers developed around his digital wavetable synthesis and used by many of the most famous musicians all around the world.

Notbob
Notbob
13 July 2017 at 4:13am

This is a very fun little synth. Just drag and drop the 3 waveforms into the various sounds and the parameters seem endless! Right click the mouse in a section for a drop down menu to add sounds to each section. Many presets to choose for starting points, too. This thing has kept me up late quite a few nights. Haven't even got to thinking about a manual yet. Very nice for a freebie.

brok landers
brok landers
21 October 2019 at 1:14pm

sadly it seems to be not available anymore. or at least i don't find any valid link....

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
21 October 2019 at 6:58pm

Hello friend .

There are several mirrors which are all still valid:

Cheers.

Jacques.

brok landers
brok landers
21 October 2019 at 9:57pm

oh, hey - thanks a lot.

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
21 October 2019 at 10:21pm

It was my pleasure.

:-).

arakula
arakula
22 October 2019 at 7:38am

Hmmm, seems the web https://plex.hermannseib.com got lost in a recent server switch; it's up again now.

Please log in to join the discussion