Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Dead Duck Software
  4. »
  5. Reducktion
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Reducktion has an average user rating of 4.50 from 2 reviews

Rate & Review Reducktion

User Reviews by KVR Members for Reducktion

Reducktion

Reviewed By RiverLyle [all]
July 5th, 2024
Version reviewed: 1.0.0.5 on Windows

Somehow i forgot all about Dead Duck S., now i am no expert, but this sounds amazing.

Not gonna lie, Reducktion has some presets to play with, just give it a shot see what you think.

Read Review

Click here to read all 2 reviews

Comments & Discussion for Dead Duck Software Reducktion

Discussion
Discussion: Active
wikter
wikter
3 July 2021 at 8:03am

Hi DD, .

When I strike a key repeatedly, i can overload easily the CPU because it will keep sounding as long as Release allows.
Also, when i hit a chord, it will have the same behaviour and when stealing voices start, the sound turns weak & thin.
It's easy to overload an i7 4790 CPU hitting chords because of this. Comparing with Surge, it requires 10X CPU because of voice stacking...

I've found no preset manager, I suppose Deducktion one is to be used.
And some overdrive would be useful.

swatwork
swatwork
8 July 2021 at 1:18pm

Reducktion has been updated to version 1.0.0.1 - this bug-fix release addresses problems with 'stuck' notes in the sequencer.

knossos
knossos
9 July 2021 at 2:09pm

Hi, in the 32-bit-version, with preset "LD Buzzy Lead", when pressing D2 (50), there is a loud beep! I tested this with Cantabile 2.0, Tobybear Minihost and Vsthost (Seib). This does not happen with the 64-bit-version.

swatwork
swatwork
9 July 2021 at 7:49pm

Thanks for reporting; this should be fixed in version 1.0.0.2.

swatwork
swatwork
9 July 2021 at 7:46pm

Reducktion has been updated to version 1.0.0.2 - this bug-fix release addresses audio overloads in the 32-bit version.

swatwork
swatwork
11 July 2021 at 2:45pm

Reducktion has been updated to version 1.0.0.3 - this fixes a bug in the sequencer where a note would be skipped if played against a step with a velocity of 0.

swatwork
swatwork
10 August 2021 at 5:41pm

Reducktion has been updated to version 1.0.0.4 - this release incorporates several fixes and enhancements. For full details see the forum post here: https://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=91&t=567561&p=8182342

NWSM
NWSM
16 November 2021 at 9:19am

Hi @swatwork. If you are the Coder...Respect, nice Plugins, Reducktion as well very interessting.

I create a some Skins/ Themes for Reducktion.

The Problem seems that i can not just copy all Files into a new Folder an change Background Image and Theme.txt.

If i select the new Theme, that was shown very wel in the Plugin, i get a distorted Default-theme.

What i need to do to not modify the existing Theme-Folder, wich is working perfect for new Themes.

Regards.

wikter
wikter
5 March 2022 at 1:09pm

Hi, I'm using 1.0.0.4 version.

Velocity value is not recognized i'm using it in Studio One v 5.5, VST2 64-bit version.
It seems not a DAW bug, as Deducktion reacts properly to velocity changes.

Performance issues seem to be fixed, at least now that i have a Ryzen 5 5600 machine. 1.5% Thread/voice at full load (3 osc Max Unison + Noise + 2 filters + All FX).

swatwork
swatwork
24 October 2022 at 8:05pm

Reducktion has been updated to version 1.0.0.5 - this fixes two bugs: the LFOs now work correctly at sample rates other than 44.1k and the 'legato' retrig-mode is now applied correctly in the sequencer when step lengths are set to 100.

Please log in to join the discussion