Login / Register  0 items | $0.00 New What is KVR? Submit News Advertise

User Reviews by KVR Members for Roth-AIR

Rate & Review Roth-AIR Now!

9.00
Reviewed By StuartCarter on 17th March 2017
OS: Version: 1.04
Was it helpful to you? YesNo

Fantastic plugin. I love the cool minimal interface rather than an unnecessarily cluttered artwork interface.

I use it in an FX bus and add it sparingly for extra sparkle to almost every track. Works superbly.

Click here to read all 6 reviews

Discussion: Active

Discussion

1 December 2016 at 10:33pmSolaris65

I have a feeling this is going to be one of those tools that everyone will end up having in the musical toolbox of tricks..it really is a little gem that's simple to use, A "must-have" tool, the effects of which on a mix are immediately clear and can be seriously stunning.

5 December 2016 at 1:26amhate9

This looks really cool, but it immediately fucks up whenever I try and use it (it phase offsets all of its audio by stupidly high amounts, it looks like).

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

5 December 2016 at 10:44amSolaris65

Strange..it seems to work just fine for me..doesn't fuck up anything at all when I use it..though I found you need to play with it a bit to get the best sound from it. due to the dials having no settings as such. But other than that, it seems like a really great tool to help improve a mix.

8 December 2016 at 3:57pmlucasoliveira

I'm completely in love with this one, very good to give a bright on romplers, samples and and synths.
actually this one is my choice on kvr challenge this year.

27 December 2016 at 4:57pmlgmab

This was my #1 vote for the challenge. Superb plugin for those who invest in that highly elusive art of "listening" for what is needed and then masterfully adding "just" the amounts needed. A little goes a long way here. Will attempt to find the problem of phase as mentioned above; although it seems that the EQ may have more to do with that than the plugin itself.

Hi praise for this valuable plugin....would love however, to have a better GUI, some preset-start-points, values for parameters and a quick A-B switch as this plugin can "colour" rather quickly. In truth I was surprised it did not land in top 3.

IMHO however, the #1 spot this year is an amazing plugin. I saw it after my vote....interestingly I am not sure if it would have changed y mind about this one.

Thanks for Roth-Air and I look forward to other offerings from this developer.

27 December 2016 at 6:17pmdanielrothmann

Thanks for your feedback guys! I'm so glad to hear the plug-in has been useful for most of you.

Programming VST plug-ins is still new for me, and Roth-AIR has been a great learning process. Some amount of phase alteration are to be expected with multiband processing, but from my tests I found the effect on phase to not be too bad. For a future version I will try to optimize for more transparent phase response and improvements on GUI, for which I feel the criticism has been very fair and helpful.

Thanks again - I am excited to get started on the next project.

9 March 2017 at 11:10amPeterDavid

Hope you don't change the GUI too much ! I really appreciate it's simplicity and the ring like knob design! Great plugin, thanks for your work :)

7 January 2017 at 6:22pmVicDiesel

Love this effect. I used it to turn a couple of live played recorders into a pad sound. (On rehearing, maybe next time I'll be slightly less extreme.)

http://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=476371.

Victor.

8 January 2017 at 11:04pmsystmu

Is there an updated version of this I can download? I ove it too but I too have a lot of problems it crashing constantly etc. Let me know I don't see where I can download it. Thanks.

10 January 2017 at 8:56pmdanielrothmann

Hi systmu, thanks for reaching out! I have gotten some feedback via email that has helped me narrow in on the issue. I will investigate and release a new version as soon as it's fixed.

9 January 2017 at 11:27pmstoppelaar

Thnx, a great plugin for processing podcasts etc!!.

Please log in to join the discussion

Roth-AIR

Average user rating of 9.00 from 6 reviews

Rothmann
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
20 people have added Roth-AIR to 14 My KVR groups 30 times
+10 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 7  7  7

30-Day: 22; 7-Day: 49; Yesterday: 65

Advertisements