Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Vienna Symphonic Library (VSL)
  4. »
  5. Saxophones
  6. »
  7. Details
€265 (Std. Library) / €225 (Ext. Library)
Saxophones by Vienna Symphonic Library (VSL) is a Virtual Instrument Audio Plugin for macOS and Windows. It functions as a VST Plugin, an Audio Units Plugin and an RTAS Plugin.
Copy Protection
Dongle (USB-eLicenser)
My KVR - Groups, Versions, & More
10 KVR members have added Saxophones to 6 My KVR groups 11 times.
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
+2 in private groups

KVR Rank

Overall: 7836   5691   7238

30-Day: 5924; 7-Day: 9813; Yesterday: 6163

The Vienna Instruments Saxophones Collection includes five instruments: Soprano, alto, tenor, baritone and bass saxophone, with a total of over 35 GB of samples in 24-bit/44.1kHz.

The focus has been directed equally to orchestral settings as well as to jazz. Famous examples of orchestral works using these instruments include the saxophone quartet by Alexander Glasunow, the alto saxophone concerts by Glasunow and Debussy, and the Castello from Mussorgsky's "Pictures". In addition, a host of articulations for jazz and big band are included, such as bends, tongue slaps, growling, screams, extended harmonics, key sounds, and more. Long and short downward ending phrases triggered as release samples have been added for heightened realism.

Latest User Reviews

Average user rating of 0.00 from 0 reviews

Products similar to Saxophones...

Comments & Discussion for Vienna Symphonic Library (VSL) Saxophones

Discussion: Active

Please log in to join the discussion