1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Ivosight
  4. »
  5. Soundop Audio Editor
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Soundop Audio Editor

 My KVR
Audio Editor by Ivosight

Soundop Audio Editor has an average user rating of 5.00 from 4 reviews

Rate & Review Soundop Audio Editor

User Reviews by KVR Members for Soundop Audio Editor

Reviewed By cfisanick [read all by] on 11th June 2021
Version reviewed: 1.7.10.0 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Whenever someone asks me what's the best audio editing program, I don't say Audacity. I tell them Soundop. Because it is. Why spend the big money on DAWs that are expensive, unintuitive, and crash all the time? This unheralded program is light on system resources and handles VST plugins like a dream. And there's next to no learning curve. Just get it.

Reviewed By bobmic [read all by] on 8th December 2020
Version reviewed: 1.7.8.18 on Windows.
Last edited by bobmic on 8th December 2020.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This beautiful editor allowed me to drop a long time subscription that I had to another popular editor. Speech and dialog are my focused recording and editing areas, and Soundop absolutely excels here. It is a very easy transition from other systems. It is ergonomic. It is logical, and well thought out. Both 32 and 64-bit versions currently available. Soundop is very light weight in terms of resources, but a total heavyweight in terms of functionality and features. It handles VST/VST3 plugins beautifully, I have dozens, and only 1 has given me grief (we're working on it!). The developer is responsive and caring, and is actively working to improve his product. I am delighted each and every time I use this program. Well done.

Reviewed By Fuzzy24v [read all by] on 4th December 2020
Version reviewed: 1.7.8.18 on Windows.
Last edited by Fuzzy24v on 4th December 2020.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

As a mastering engineer, after a long search for an audio editor for daily use, I found the ultimate solution with Soundop. No other software is innovative, fast, clear and stable in this way. In addition, presets can be easily created for every type of automated process combined with VST plugins or internal functions and also with shortcuts. The time saved is enormous. The GUi is kept simple and clear. The internal effects are OK, but I only use plugins. After six months in action, Soundop has become my number 1 and has replaced all other editors. The current price of $ 59 is ridiculous compared to competing products, which are much worse and more cumbersome to use.

In the end, probably the most important reason to choose Soundop:

Personally, I have never enjoyed such committed support as from Soundop. The team accepted and implemented every suggestion I made for improvement within 2 weeks. In addition, the team is friendly and professional.

Conclusion: Probably the best investment of my life. 5 stars are not enough !!!.

And: Soundop can be activated on 3 computers and supports 64-bit files.

Reviewed By rictheobscene [read all by] on 6th July 2020
Version reviewed: 1.7.7.1 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I've been using Soundop regularly for several months and am most pleased to report that it is an outstanding audio editor and worth the asking price. It is remarkably stable on Win10 and delivers top-shelf performance on any audio editing task I have used it to complete. The UI is clean and uncomplicated, and it supports enough customization to meet my needs. The menus are relevant and straight-forward, and it's workflow is intuitive. I have experience with WaveLab and older versions of SoundForge, and I found the learning curve for working in Soundop to be small.

I've used it to edit music tracks and create stems. The application lent itself well to making this work go smoothly. I like to have takes, versions of the takes, backups of the versions, backups of the takes, and even backups of the backups from time to time. Soundop did not have a problem adapting to my system.

I have also used it to capture 'found sound' samples in factories, construction sites, etc. The recording process was painless and efficient. I also used it to clean up and process these samples. The Mixspace feature was a valuable tool for this sort of sampling.

The included processing tools are respectable, but I tend to use 3rd party plugins for these sorts of things.

I have no problem giving it 5 stars.

Latest 4 reviews from a total of 4

Comments & Discussion for Ivosight Soundop Audio Editor

Discussion
Discussion: Active
Debutante
Debutante
11 May 2019 at 7:24pm

Do you have anything like these, and other stats to put up on your website...

http://src.infinitewave.ca/

You offer a tempting alternative, but even some of the biggest brands have had frightfully bad results when the hood was popped up.

ivosight
ivosight
22 July 2019 at 10:18am

Thanks for your interest in Soundop. We don't have such stats on our website. It is easy to test the SRC in our software with the spectrum view and seemed got a moderate result. If you have any question about the software, please feel free to contact us.

Best regards.

Please log in to join the discussion