Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. ZEEK
  4. »
  5. STFU
  6. »
  7. Reviews

STFU

 My KVR
VolumeShaper Plugin by ZEEK

STFU has an average user rating of 4.40 from 5 reviews

Rate & Review STFU

User Reviews by KVR Members for STFU

Reviewed By ] Peter:H [ [read all by] on September 20th, 2021
Version reviewed: 1.0.2 on Windows.
Last edited by ] Peter:H [ on 24th September 2021.

It does what it's supposed to do.

Most people tend to overlook that MeldaProductions free MTremolo offers free custom shapes, sync, left/right offseting for width, Modulators and stuff already since ages. Sure, the GUI is not everyones cup of coffee, but for real nerds, Melda is truely an alternative. And GUI is getting better and better. If you find you enjoy Melda, you can think about going to use the commercial route which then offers Multiband-Tremolo. Anyway. I don't know why Melda uses the name "Tremolo", when it's actually a volume shapping tool.

Anyway here's a selction of free'n'easy stuff for you to compare. I'm a Melda fan and stick to it because their stuff is really deep... your call.

https://www.meldaproduction.com/MTremolo

https://www.pumpstation-plugin.com/

http://armandomontanez.com/simpleside/

https://rdgaudio.com/sidechainer2/

Reviewed By Corpu5 [read all by] on September 3rd, 2021
Version reviewed: 1.0.4 on Windows

Спасибо огромное, Zeek, за представленный STFU.

Для меня это стало лучшим бесплатным плагином этого лета.

Плагин действительно потрясающий и среди своих аналогов превосходит даже некоторые платные продукты.

Надеюсь это видео может кому-то помочь;).

Небольшой обзор плагина STFU (язык видео - русский)

Reviewed By binbasteni [read all by] on August 18th, 2021
Version reviewed: 1.0.4 on Windows

Has a beautiful UI which allows for the creation of amazing volume automation effects, will probably be using it in my projects a lot as I am experimenting with other music genres like EDM, Future Bass and Dubstep. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed By ThalesChap [read all by] on July 2nd, 2021
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows

Can't believe I created an account on kvr just to write here. Ableton does not recognize your plugin. In the installation it says it goes to "C:Program FilesCommon FilesVST3" but there's nothing there after. I wasted my day trying to find the vst3 to put in the right folder, and nothing. I'm so pissed.

Please fix this. The plugin looks pretty decent. The first decent free volumeshaper ever. Or consider making the file available for manual installation, I don't understand why every company doesn't do that.

Reviewed By jasinski [read all by] on July 1st, 2021
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on Mac

Does what it's supposed to but is also can get creative. It's easy to use and the waveforms provide quick, flexible modulation.

Latest 5 reviews from a total of 5

Comments & Discussion for ZEEK STFU

Discussion
Discussion: Active
z.prime
z.prime
4 July 2021 at 4:24am

@ThalesChap I've added a direct download of the .vst3 on the website (https://zeeks.app), please email the support address there if you have any more issues so I could get some more information. Cheers.

Full Bucket
Full Bucket
5 July 2021 at 7:37am

Works fine with Ableton & other Windows hosts. In Ableton, you have to make sure that Ableton knows the path to VST3 - there's a preference setting for it under "plug-ins".

Yeager
Yeager
5 July 2021 at 4:35pm

Works like a charm, thanks for the direct download link to the vst3.

eb23
eb23
7 July 2021 at 12:52pm

I wonder if people having problems with the installers are logged in their computers as admin. If you have problems, try this : Right-click the .exe, select "Run as administrator". Might fix it.

street spirit
street spirit
22 September 2021 at 1:21am

What exe file? Your DAW?

Thanks.

kurekt1
kurekt1
8 July 2021 at 6:17pm

GUI doesn't show up in Reaper. There are far too many parameters to tweak for it to be usable without one (using Reapers generic UI, like with airwindows stuff, etc).

z.prime
z.prime
8 July 2021 at 8:14pm

@kurekt1 I can't seem to PM you here because you only have 1 post; could you email support@zeeks.app so I could get some more information and help? Cheers.

steevcoco
steevcoco
21 July 2021 at 5:04pm

This really looks excellent! I wish I could get it running in MPC (Akai Windows DAW) --- it's VST2 only.

z.prime
z.prime
26 July 2021 at 6:20pm

If there was an unencumbered way to release VST2 these days, I would be happy to -- it's all policy annoyance at this point due to unnamed company dropping support for it and strongly preventing new people from distributing VST2, but I'm perfectly able to build it...

Please log in to join the discussion