Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for StrainwaveSCA2018

Rate & Review StrainwaveSCA2018 Now!

Reviewed By lawramono [read all by] on 9th September 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

unique VST real easy to use i like that there are no labels lets you experiment. no glitches, no ear screaming white noise which some freeware has its strength is short sounds like plucks or stacts weakness is pad like sounds hard to get them to sound good. i give this VST 4/5 really good.

Latest 1 review from a total of 1

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

whysa
whysa
4 September 2018 at 9:13am

Hello, if you want to download the Sca just find the windows button on kvr page its 32-bits version it runs any modern pc 64 as well, .

this download is hosted by google drive, file is "v4.03B SCA Strainwave.zip" just unzip where you like, then open by any host (i use SAVIhost with normal soundcard at 700samples) fist time you open it can setup some options so open again, setup your audio for the synth and done you can play .

"the user manual is very handy, have fun "

if any problem, dont miss to ask thanks so much :).

whysa
whysa
4 September 2018 at 10:45am

I YOU WISH TO PLAY SCA SATNDALONE, JUST USE THE free "SAVIHost "

hermannseib.com/english/savihost.htm

You can unzip in the same folder as "v4.03B SCA Strainwave" just run from here .

simply choose into Device>Wave menu the audio and sampling "900 samples 49bits/sc " works fine for me, into Device>Midi find your MIDI keyboard if you have or SAVIHost will do the virtual kboard "6 octaves" .

Turn the pc sound about 50% its pretty good "SCA is always playing around -10DB (PEAKS)" so if needed you can use up to 70% windows clean sound (without clip or scratch like a vinyle :o).

remember if you have headphones to use lower volume "under50%" .

this is a analog synthesis, dont get surprised if you find to make big sounds :p.

its fully tested, so have fun .

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

whysa
whysa
5 September 2018 at 11:42pm

Well well hello :p the manual is two pictures on our website one explains how to handle the "SCA Synth" and the second picture is how it will install as easy and safe;D.

So friends, save it on your computer also adding soon a txt version cheers ....

Ayavaron
Ayavaron
6 September 2018 at 3:19pm

Why can't the functions of this synthesizer just be labeled? What's the benefit of requiring users to cross-reference a manual to find out where the ADSR is? Are you trying to make the instrument mysterious?

whysa
whysa
6 September 2018 at 6:17pm

Hello, true we frequently miss it to tell about the controls, .

also some are missing its beta for now, next update is adding the display to make easier synthesis and better MIDI play support .

A complet help soon and "i guess " labeling will not be a problem .

Always open, ty for any sugesting .

lawramono
lawramono
9 September 2018 at 1:50pm

unique VST real easy to use i like that there are no labels lets you experiment. no glitches, no ear screaming white noise which some freeware has its strength is short sounds like plucks or stacts weakness is pad like sounds hard to get them to sound good. i give this VST 4/5 really good.

pauleamca
pauleamca
13 September 2018 at 4:25pm

Downloaded v5 (STRAINWAVE2018SCA_v5d). Can't open in vsthost or savihost nor in Cubase 7 LE.

Is there a special path to use yiur synth? Savihost told me: File not in the path. Vsthost and Cubase: Cannot open STRAINWAVE2018SCA_v5d.dll.

What do I wrong?

whysa
whysa
13 September 2018 at 7:25pm

Hello sorry for that, about to install the SCA there is the runtime.

Visual Basic 2015 from microsoft "the update", synthedit plugin needs this one to run properly .

maybe check your updates or download it from microsoft if needed .

the pack manual SCA have this too.

if unable to run SCA after this update, tell me please ill post a new version as fast.

thanks to comment ! i stay tuned.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Wally C
Wally C
20 December 2018 at 2:26am

So they say "No sample and "acoustic" sounds based" but there are "SampleOscillator2.sem" and "WaveRecorder2.sem" SynthEdit modules inside, therefore I have many doubts that it is true.

whysa
whysa
27 December 2018 at 3:21pm

Hi wally, thanks for your comment, its true i find those tools inside the folder, but no idea where it comes from ! theres no in this project, .

its never used in this circuit, the sound is emulated by two oscilators mixed together a bit of moog and nothing more ;p

After asking around may be someone will answer about here ...

thanks for the interest .

Please log in to join the discussion

StrainwaveSCA2018

Average user rating of 5.00 from 1 review

Strainwave
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
5 people have added StrainwaveSCA2018 to 2 My KVR groups 5 times

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 410  405

30-Day: 611; 7-Day: 694; Yesterday: 561

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
What's New @ KVR Audio
Advertisements