Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Syncla-X [Large Version]

Rate & Review Syncla-X [Large Version] Now!

Reviewed By Greenroom2 [read all by] on 13th September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.12 on Mac
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Nice sounds and parameters -- UI is way too big. Also saving presets are a bit funky -- there is no SAVE AS.

Click here to read all 4 reviews

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Turello
Turello
3 September 2018 at 10:36pm

Windows 7 (64-bit), FL9, Studio One and REAPER (32-bit) and, don't work/crashes...

Mooggy
Mooggy
4 September 2018 at 6:55am

How? xD Many other people used it with your DAWs and actually it worked perfectly? Mmmh that's weird.

So you are using the 32-bits version?

Stoffel11
Stoffel11
3 September 2018 at 11:31pm

FL12 and 20 crashes too...

Mooggy
Mooggy
4 September 2018 at 6:55am

32b or 64b?

Stoffel11
Stoffel11
6 September 2018 at 4:19pm

Windows 7 64b FL Studio 12 and 20.

Stoffel11
Stoffel11
6 September 2018 at 4:29pm

VST Host 64 and VST Host32 do not load the plugin.

Windows 7 64b.

Mooggy
Mooggy
8 September 2018 at 1:53pm

So you use the 64-bits version, VST2?

All the version work, that's weird. Never experienced any problem of that kind, either my beta testers.

Working on that.

Mooggy
Mooggy
8 September 2018 at 3:50pm
Stoffel11
Stoffel11
9 September 2018 at 2:34am

That's it.

Just installed the library and now the plugin loads in FL Studio 20 64b and VST Host64.

Running fine with a very cool sound.

But:

When I close the programs, both crash...

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

DrewDale
DrewDale
7 September 2018 at 6:45pm

Both 64 and 32-bit, fail to load in FL Studio 12.4. (Windows 10). Also 32-bit fails to load FL Studio 12.4 (Windows 8.1).

Mooggy
Mooggy
8 September 2018 at 1:57pm

Mmmh feels like FL Studio generally doesn't like this version.

I go working on that.

Mooggy
Mooggy
8 September 2018 at 3:50pm
Stoffel11
Stoffel11
7 September 2018 at 11:43pm

In the video this plugin sounds really great! I would love to run and test it!! The UI looks very intuitive in the video and makes me want to screw on every knob to see what it's doing to the sound.

Will there be a chance for an update to the non-loading-fail?

Please, don't give up!!!.

Mooggy
Mooggy
8 September 2018 at 1:56pm

Well the bug thing is not from my side, the only person who could correct that is Jeff, the editor of SynthEdit.

He's currently working on new exportations compilers, he will find a way to correct the bugs some day :).

I'm following his releases, I will experiment different versions to make it work.

Thanks anyway for the support :).

gridsleep
gridsleep
12 September 2018 at 3:32pm

Syncla-X 64-bit VST3 runs well in Windows 10 x64 and FL Studio 20 x64. Had I made this when I was 16 I would be proud, too. All we had back then were mainframe and minicomputers.

ZonderP
ZonderP
15 September 2018 at 9:39pm

Does not work for me at all in several hosts I tried...
'Have you installed VC runtimes c++ 2015' -> Nope. I wanted to, but its installer says that a newer version is already installed.
VC runtimes c++ 2017! Did some research on the Internet and there it says that VC runtimes c++ 2017 should be binary compatible with c++ 2015...
I'm running Windows 7 64-bit with all Windows updates installed. My hosts are all 32-bit versions (Bitwig Studio 2.4 Demo, Tracktion 6, Ableton Live 9.7.5 Lite, Cantabile Lite 3, EnergyXT 3.0, SAVIHost) and I tried loading/using the 32-bit version of Syncla-X VST 2.
Looking forward for a version that works for me.

Mooggy
Mooggy
16 September 2018 at 8:31pm

I will give you a link as soon as I'll have released a not-crashing version (I hope!).

Since I never encounter bugs, I can't say why on some computers it happens.

But no worries, I'm working on that.

cmopro
cmopro
17 September 2018 at 9:19pm

CRASHES...OS X 10.10.5....DP9.

sanzana
sanzana
9 October 2018 at 5:59am

CRASHES ... OS X 10.13 .... LOGIC PRO X.

Interfaz absurda de grande, , suena bien, pero tiene muchos problemas .

Please log in to join the discussion

Syncla-X [Large Version]

Average user rating of 3.00 from 4 reviews

Digital Systemic Emulations
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
8 people have added Syncla-X [Large Version] to 3 My KVR groups 9 times

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 34  29  34

30-Day: 81; 7-Day: 109; Yesterday: 82

Advertisements