Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New@

User Reviews by KVR Members for T-Force Alpha Plus

Rate & Review T-Force Alpha Plus Now!

Reviewed By melodyz [read all by] on 6th March 2019
Version reviewed: 1.5 on Windows
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Good sound. but this new version is still buggy. I like the modulation sources but the drop down menus freeze. also a strange horizontal white bar appears next to knobs at times.....

Reviewed By h66 [read all by] on 9th March 2014
Version reviewed: 7 on Windows
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Wonderful Synth. Raises my 3xOSC from, although this is wonderfully integrated into my FL. The potential is huge. For this synth I would pay.

Reviewed By RichardSemper [read all by] on 2nd March 2014
Version reviewed: 1.1.1 on Windows
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

The sound quality of this synth is what first attracted me. It is very easy to use, very stable and capable. Perfect for creating uplifting powerful and energetic trance, with its built in trance gate, delay and reverb effects. Used it for One-synth challenge and am very pleased with the result. Can hardly believe its free.

I used version 1.1, am looking forwad to trying out the new voicing capabilities of version 1.2.

Reviewed By dakkra [read all by] on 1st January 2013
Version reviewed: 1.00 on Windows
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This has to be the best free synth I have ever used. It has a decent sound quality much alike the "draft" mode on Synthmaster. The sounds come out rich and powerful. The modulation panel can link the LFOs to most parameters in the synth its self. It has a ready to use gate machine built in as well it has sidechain, delay (echo), reverb, and a bitcrusher. All of which sound very nice. The subtractive oscillators work really well. They are easy to use and push out just what you would want. I don't know much about FM (Frequency Modulation) synthisis but it's another feature that this synth features. The portamento allows an easy slide between notes.

Pros: Easy to use interface. Simple to understand. Pointing modulation parameters. It's free

Cons: Could use more waveforms. Audio quality could be enhanced. That's all my complaints

Latest 4 reviews from a total of 4

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
Deterrorate
Deterrorate
8 March 2013 at 3:49pm
love this synth, been added to my freeware arsenal, I produce dutch hardcore and the detune is really powerful, in my opinion this synth has everything I would ever really need out of commercialware like Sylenth1 or Nexus. Amazing instrument

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Mastrcode
Mastrcode
19 November 2013 at 8:36pm

The site is down for the next days because of domain moving. the new adress wil be: www.mastrcode-music-vst.com.

Please have patience some days till the new site is online.

Mastrcode
Mastrcode
22 November 2013 at 12:02pm

Now the new site is online.

RichardSemper
RichardSemper
2 March 2014 at 4:36pm

Just uploaded presets for T-Force Alpha Plus which I designed during KVR One-Synth-Challenge 60 (Feb 2014)

I really enjoyed using this synth for the challenge - it has big sounds.

Check out my tune on soundcloud - all sounds including percussion are from the synth :-
https://soundcloud.com/richard-semper/richard-semper-communication.

Enjoy,
Richard Semper.

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
2 March 2014 at 8:34pm

Hmmm... your correct link is https://soundcloud.com/richard-semper

The one you've provided is usable only by the owner of the account, so... you.

While I'm at it... good tunes! Bravo.

RichardSemper
RichardSemper
2 March 2014 at 10:52pm

Thanks for that... I did not realise.

Glad you like them :)

JKF Flashico
JKF Flashico
9 March 2014 at 5:23pm

Great job Richard.

I really like your presets :))

JKFlashico.

h66
h66
9 March 2014 at 7:32pm

Thank you for sharing your presets for this amazing VST. Keep it up.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Mastrcode
Mastrcode
8 April 2015 at 1:29am

Sorry. There're some problems with my web hoster. I do my best to bring you the site back as soon as possible. Please have patience. Here'sthe link where you can download the plugin for now:

Alpha Plus

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

kobraaji
kobraaji
29 April 2015 at 5:51pm

thanks, it's good to know that one of the best free-synth not dead.
I look forward to 64-bits. thanks again.

SynthJocky
SynthJocky
28 May 2015 at 9:54pm

The T-Force Alpha Plus is undoubtedly one of the best VSTs purely made for dance music I've come across in a long time. When plugins like TranscenderSE, Noizefield 4 Tune and TranceDrive were introduced I thought they were the only saviour VSTs for getting classic sounds like the supersaw, sync lead and the detuned square lead, present in almost all up-tempo trance music. That was until I came across the Alpha Plus, which frankly blew my mind with the overall domineering presence this 'free' plugin has amongst other active plugins in any given project. It's massive in timbre, responds accurately, super easy to use and the trance gate (not to mention the reverb) grants the synth a luxury 5 star rating in my book. I would ask for more presets should the developer choose to update the plugin at any point, however since it's so easy to adjust the waveforms and filters there is simply no need! The other plugins listed above are still very much useful tools to acquire but the Alpha Plus takes the cake for leads and sequences.

A wonderful gift from Mastrcode, thanks man! :D.

kobraaji
kobraaji
28 June 2015 at 2:35am

something new? .....

DB51
DB51
20 February 2016 at 9:06pm

Hi Could someone help please, when i use this synth with MIDI after a little while in fl studio it just crashes all my other VST work fine, can someone please shed some light on this.

Thanks.

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
3 January 2017 at 4:46pm

The website doesn't exist anymore.

The synth ca be downloaded here (it is correctly the last version, the 1.2.0):

http://www.vst4free.com/free_vst.php?id=1426 (download link is at under the description)

Geilomat
Geilomat
25 October 2017 at 4:57pm

I have a question! How do i correctly install it, because it didnt work! help please.

phreaque
phreaque
25 October 2017 at 5:36pm

SynthEdit VSTs are not supposed to be installed, just put its folder in your regular VST folder on your pc.

Since it is a SynthEdit VST, then it is:

1. PC only compatible.

2. 32-bit version only. Otherwise you will need to use a bridge to use it with your 64-bit DAW.

tonedef71
tonedef71
6 March 2019 at 4:29pm

So this SynthEdit-based VSTi now includes a 64-bit version?

Mastrcode
Mastrcode
6 March 2019 at 6:05pm

Yes. Synthedit now also supports 64-bit VST export. 64-bit was partly supported since version 1.2
Now we have Synthedit 1.4 with fully featured 64-bit support.

Unidoubt
Unidoubt
3 April 2019 at 12:13am

Welcome back Mastrcode :) (is it Michael Berendes?)
It's good to see it back & ported in 64-bit now. Nice update/edit.

Will you be moderating/improving it further?
or is this just a one time update to 64-bit & that's it?

There are few bugs... like horizontal glitch/bars when changing things from the drop down menu's.
They're minor visual glitches, haven't seen any that affect sound in my use.
I'm using Cubase Pro 9.5 on Win7 x64 if you're interested to know.
The preset saving/loading function is quite unreliable, saving a preset works okay,
but loading a preset [the save/load as a vst3 preset as per your manual] doesn't always work.
Cycling the bank/my own presets within the plugin itself works, but doesn't load the default sounds it came with anymore.
I found that quite weird.
Nevertheless all else seem to work well, and I like the sound quality even on very deeply tweaked/modded sounds, still are clear & undistorted.
I really want to use this now for my projects, hope it will remain stable/usable on my system.

I've noticed the PNG image files in the folder that make up the visuals of this synth or skin
The original colour has always been hard on my eyes,
so I've edited them a bit for better readability & my ease of use.
It's much better for me now, and it improved my creativity further using it.
Discovering it's many capabilities I otherwise would've overlooked.
I hope that editing those image files/re-skin is okay with you?
I only did it to improve my own personal use, but I know the community always love the ability to re-skin plugins to their own tastes of inspiration.

Thank you, I appreciate your work & hope to see more of your craft in 64-bit.
Stay well, cheers :)



Mastrcode
Mastrcode
11 April 2019 at 10:58pm

Hi! This new update was not the end of development. Im now woking on a new version with a lot of changes. The sub panels will change a bit. I now put the filter, amp env and the filter env to the main oscillator panel instead of the 2nd modulations panel for a better workflow. The amp and also filter envelope now can be switched to inverted mode. Every modulation source will have its own modulation matrix. The plugin will have more mod env's and also more LFO's. I also re-developed the LFO's. They now are better working and will have some more editing options. All the envelopes will have the ability to change the envelope curves to your taste. The oscillators now will have the option to add oscillator drifts (like the osc's of the vintage analog hardware synths). The plugin also will have a new and better distortion/saturation effect with more distortion models. Reverb and delay now have low cut/high cut filters. Also the GUI has changed completely. Now you will be able to customize the skin colors in realtime while you have it opened iside your DAW. It's not ready yet, i'm still working for more new features and improvements. Maybe i can finish it until early summer.

melodyz
melodyz
7 March 2019 at 4:50pm

Hi the 64-bit version modulation menus do not work properly in FL or ableton.

Mastrcode
Mastrcode
11 April 2019 at 11:03pm

Thanks for reporting it. I will have a look and try to fix it.

Vulcain1
Vulcain1
30 March 2019 at 3:47am

special thx to Richard for the bank, work with my V1.0.0.1 ^^.

(thumbs up).

cropus
cropus
31 July 2019 at 9:04am

Bonjour, suis pas fortiche en informatique, comment installer les presets svp merci.

Please log in to join the discussion

T-Force Alpha Plus

Average user rating of 3.75 from 4 reviews

Mastrcode Music
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
58 people have added T-Force Alpha Plus to 11 My KVR groups 82 times
+6 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 62  62

30-Day: 75; 7-Day: 98; Yesterday: 92

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
What's New @ KVR Audio
Advertisements