Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for The Mangle

Rate & Review The Mangle Now!

Reviewed By Akurra [read all by] on 30th July 2018
Version reviewed: 1.1.1 on Windows
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I compared it to some other granular VSTs on the market, and this one is the most versatile. The ability to scrub the cursor around the sample for example, is often not mentioned, but allows the creation of some wonderful complex soundscapes. The modulation options are great. Most entertaining virtual instrument I own, would love to see it being upgraded.

Reviewed By pjd3 [read all by] on 24th June 2018
Version reviewed: 1.00 on Windows
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Total newbie to software instruments but, had wonderful results with the Mangle over the last 2 days. That's how long I have owned it. I watched all the video's and had a moderate understanding of it before I even had it. It has already done wonders for a project I started some weeks ago. That involved rendering 3-5 second clips of some pads I constructed in Reaper with Ebow, and went about the ways of mangling as I had seen in the video's. Despite the whole thing of the dev "disappearning" the price of admission still seemed worth it and it was. Blending the soundscapes I produced in Mangle with the original material that the sources came from just opened up the sound into another place. I really like this thing and look forward to progressing in the things that can be done with it. I'm using Reaper and Windows 7 and have had no issues at all. Love the fricken thing.

Phil.

Reviewed By Mybabyturtle [read all by] on 6th April 2018
Version reviewed: 4/2018 on Windows
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I have just PURCHASED the software. It is a reasonable price and it is a great product. I can create my own drone sounds and can stop buying new drone software. Lots of fun doing it too.

Reviewed By aerodrink [read all by] on 15th September 2017
Version reviewed: 1.1.1 on Windows.
Last edited by aerodrink on 15th September 2017.
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Amazing piece of software. I bought it 3 years ago, and I still find the audio results stunning and musical. Every detail has been very well thought of; congrats to Tom Maisley he's been doing a fantastic job on this one.

Latest 4 reviews from a total of 4

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
nichttuntun
nichttuntun
8 June 2018 at 9:17am

I too think out is an amazingly great to use and sounding granular synthesis tool. Very musical and the modulation options are just great. You can use 8 samples at once if you like and you have a full ADSR envelop what most granular samplers misses. The rendering is smooth and the engine allowes very nice grain clouds and a mixture of forward and backward playing grains. A feature I am missing in many other tools I am using.

Most thought the product was dead due Tom never responded on anything and no update came out for years... but surprisingly I received a mail from the dev that Tom would be working on some things and even is planning to add new features into THE MANGLE. I think that will take veeeeeery long time but I was happy to hear a sign of life lately.

wehkah
wehkah
2 March 2019 at 4:56pm

I tried to contact him a few times over the last 2 years to get any update info. No response. This is a very bad behaviour, i think the project is dead. Vaporware who used Richard Devine feedback to collect money from us stupid customers.

Atco
Atco
22 November 2018 at 3:19pm

Hello ..Does The Mangle work with Ableton 10 std on Windows 10..64-bit. Any help appreciated.

nichttuntun
nichttuntun
22 November 2018 at 3:52pm

Can't say. Sorry.

hangars liquides
hangars liquides
24 March 2019 at 8:13am

can't see the imported samples in the GUI on live's latest... no answer from the dev either...

Please log in to join the discussion

The Mangle

Average user rating of 5.00 from 4 reviews

Sound Guru
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
114 people have added The Mangle to 16 My KVR groups 149 times
+10 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 869  637  853

30-Day: 952; 7-Day: 992; Yesterday: 1775

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements