Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New@
 Transcendental 2000 by TN Audio is a Virtual Instrument Audio Plugin and a Standalone Application. It functions as a VST Plugin and a Standalone Application.
Transcendental 2000 Transcendental 2000 Transcendental 2000 Transcendental 2000 Transcendental 2000
Product Transcendental 2000
Developer TN Audio
Price (MSRP)
Type / Tags Synth (Analogue / Subtractive)Monophonic
Plug-in, App & Soundware Format(s)
Operating System Availability
Download Released
Downloads Released
Miscellaneous Information
Copy ProtectionNone
Max. 6 items
Latest Version Changes [view all]

The Transcendental 2000 is based on the Powertran Transcendent 2000 a DIY kit synthesizer from 1978. The front panel is similar to the original except for the program manager and the page buttons on the right.

Full description on the download page.

Also available in an alternative skin from music-society.net

{See video at top of page}

Latest User Reviews Average user rating of 0.00 from 0 reviews


Discussion: Active
22 October 2013 at 11:36am

Interesting, after TubeOhm's Anti-Transpirant yours is already the second emulation of that rare synth :)

(Did you send the entire demo track through an LFO? Sounds like it :D )

23 October 2013 at 5:31pm

I think that "LFO" is either an extreme sub bass or some heavy sidechaining.

22 October 2013 at 11:43am

Oh, one has to register with a website just to demo a free plugin?! That is odd, to put it mildly. Makes me wonder why you are so interested in people's data, maybe selling e-mail addresses? No thanks.


Uncle E
Uncle E
23 October 2013 at 5:31am

Maybe so they can email you about their own updates or future projects? Would you prefer if they offer a Facebook signup as an alternative?

22 October 2013 at 3:06pm

Stop being paranoid and ungrateful. You dont have to register anywhere to get the plugin, except if you want the Members Only version from the MusicSociety Forum, which, as any other forum, requires signing up.

If you go to http://www.urbanite.karoo.net/tnaudio.htm and scroll down to 'Download Vsti' you will get a direct link to MediaFire for a ZIP that contains the DLL and Docs and thats that. Nobody is after your data here.

22 October 2013 at 3:17pm

So, what's the difference between the Members Only version and the other one?

22 October 2013 at 6:10pm

A different skin, as it says in the description above.

26 April 2018 at 2:19am

McAfee and Malwarebytes have both just told me the link as well as the developers homepage is malicious having been reported for phishing. That's the 7th one I've come across so be careful. Just because it says "FREE", there's always a catch and kvraudio should BLOODY WELL KNOW BETTER!!.

26 April 2018 at 11:49am

It's not exactly that.

I have just tested the website with the Real Site module of my Avast Premium edition (one of the most advanced antivirus tools ever). There isn't any malware nor any phishing in their website. There are simply ads which open an unwanted tab on websites for video games when you download a plugin zip file. That's all. It is of course one of the most inelegant methods to make money to afford the price to be hosted... but there isn't any malware nor phishing on their website itself. Browsing and downloading on their website is safe as long as you simply close these unwanted tabs.

26 April 2018 at 12:16pm

That really grinds my fukkn gears. It's bad enough that most of the antivirus companies are guilty of scaremongering whilst "ALL" of them are guilty of actually creating and releasing the viruses they "conveniently" have cures for in a matter of hours but if they can't be bothered finding out what's an advertising popup and what isn't then there's no point in them continuing to exist.Unless of course the popup ads actually have phishing code operating within them. I did say though that it was not one but two different protection programs telling me pretty much the same thing but they shouldn't have picked the pops up in the first place as I have my Java script off until I decide it's safe to enable it and I have 2 different ad-blockers running as well which both stopped all the pop-ups dead in their tracks so is it possible that there is something else lurking on these sites? As a frequent torrent hunter even all the dodgy sites I visit have never thrown up the warnings I got for this and the other sites on here. Something just doesn't add up. Co-incidentally, I'm actually just by reading about Avast on an M-Audio support forum as quite a few individuals would have you know that the people at Avast are about as useful as a used tampon coz despite being stuck up inside a cunt of a virus, they still end up making a bloody mess of things. lol.

26 April 2018 at 12:55pm

People think what they want.

Please log in to join the discussion

 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
9 people have added Transcendental 2000 to 6 My KVR groups 10 times
+2 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 3538  3351

30-Day: 3435; 7-Day: 2558; Yesterday: 5178

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Mixing With Neutron 3 - Neutron 3 101Auto-Tune EFX+ Video Manual - Auto-Tune 101The OP-Z Explored - Teenage Engineering 104Mastering Essentials - Cubase 10 105Massive X Explored - Massive X 101