Login / Register 00 items | $0.00 CHECKOUT New

User Reviews by KVR Members for TwoRuleFilter

Rate & Review TwoRuleFilter Now!

Reviewed By borges [read all by] on 3rd July 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Mac
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

As can be noticed, the plugin is a little bit experimental kind, it may not be used everywhere, but I think it's worth trying if you want a different random sound texture. If you encounter a problem (Windows/MacOS), please write here so that the plugin is more usable for everyone. As a developer of this plug-in I give a mid-grade to stay neutral :-).

Latest 1 review from a total of 1

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
PierreG
PierreG
6 July 2020 at 4:50pm

Downloaded the Windows .dll versions from your website and they are not recognized by Tracktion Waveform, nor Reaper. Downloaded a second time and got the same results. Waveform tried to install them, yet failed. Running Tracktion's PluginVal VST testing app on the files fails immediately. Compiling issue?

borges
borges
8 July 2020 at 4:25pm

Hi Pierre, .

I have changed building procedure which is related to png that TwoRuleFilter is using.

Would you please retry to notify if it works, and inform me about the result?

Thanks fot your help, and for your time .

Not: İt is 64-bit windows plugin.

Tuğrul.

borges
borges
8 July 2020 at 4:26pm

https://akyuz5.wixsite.com/mysite

Hi Pierre, .

I have changed building procedure which is related to png that TwoRuleFilter is using.

Would you please retry to notify if it works, and inform me about the result?

Thanks fot your help, and for your time .

Not: İt is 64-bit windows plugin.

Tuğrul.

PierreG
PierreG
8 July 2020 at 6:30pm

Thanks for responding with the updated files. Sadly, I still get the same failures.

Here's screen captures of the error messages (one is of the PluginVal test results).

https://app.box.com/s/2qmsemram559fw70fdte8cwy41m0fe5u

https://app.box.com/s/jwmlc7gvfum8vl8qvk032xxee0f2q5ms

borges
borges
9 July 2020 at 9:11am

Hi, .

I downloaded Traction Waveform 11 and I try the TwoRuleFilter with it.

but I did not encounter a problem. Very confusing. Maybe the windows version are incompatible.

Here's screen captures:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/10PRSyuF8g7zcASRQ3N0_hbxi5vffMnjT/view?usp=sharing

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1AaquXRCxkieCpoQgnM8Zff4hs5XdpBvq/view?usp=sharing

PierreG
PierreG
9 July 2020 at 4:59pm

This is indeed very strange. What version (11.x.x) of Waveform 11 do you have installed?

PierreG
PierreG
9 July 2020 at 5:12pm

Typically, VSTs are contained in a zip file for downloads, yet your files are in raw dll form. Curious if they're somehow being corrupted when I download them, or when you place them for download. Just guessing...

borges
borges
10 July 2020 at 8:34pm

I'm not that hopeful but it has to be tried.

TwoRuleFilterG in zip format.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1XhkV2OUW-Me_UXEpPkicx8cTq1JRTfaX/view?usp=sharing

TwoRuleFilterC in zip format.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Ne7YqV7DlEAlmTht7_goYB-Y8Jh0NW1W/view?usp=sharing

maybe your firewall breaks the files.

I downloaded the latest one https://www.tracktion.com/products/waveform-pro

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

PierreG
PierreG
10 July 2020 at 8:59pm

Thanks again for all of your efforts.

I verified that the free version of Waveform you downloaded was 11.0.26, which I installed on my system and it still fails in the same manner.

What windows version are you running? I'm on 10 Version 1909.

I've also disabled Windows Defender while installing and it doesn't help.

Is the file size of the TwoRuleFilterG_x64.dll file supposed to be 1361 kb?

borges
borges
11 July 2020 at 1:16pm

Hi Pierre.

I downloaded TwoRuleFilterG from site to the different machine MACOS and Windows 10.

the exact size that is mentioned from "file properties tab" is 1,32 MB (1.393.664 bytes) in the two machine (same value).

I am very curious about the cause of that problem.

But i don't want to force you, after all it's not an incredibly valuable plugin :-).

Thanks for your reply.

PierreG
PierreG
11 July 2020 at 2:58pm

I was reporting the size from Windows Explorer.

The file Properties method reveals the following (which appears to be exactly what you're seeing from your download):

Size: 1.32 MB (1,393,664 bytes).

Size on Disk: 1.33 MB (1,396,736 bytes).

If you install the files you downloaded, do they work OK? Make sure to remove the existing functional plug(s) first, then reinstall the downloads to be sure your testing the reloaded file and not the original one.

If the downloaded files work for you, I will ask the Waveform developers what could possibly be causing the Pluginval & Waveform failures on my end.

Pluginval Report:

Starting test: pluginval / Scan for known types: C:\- VST Plugs\64-Bit\Effect\TwoRuleFilterG_x64.dll...

Num types found: 0
!!! Test 1 failed: No types found.

FAILED!! 1 test failed, out of a total of 1.

I much appreciate that your showing up to help weed through this strange issue. Really hoping it can be resolved.

Please log in to join the discussion

TwoRuleFilter

Average user rating of 3.00 from 1 review

2Rule
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
3 people have added TwoRuleFilter to 2 My KVR groups 3 times

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 379  294  377

30-Day: 44; 7-Day: 44; Yesterday: 100