1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. ArkeCode
  4. »
  5. VST Oversampler
  6. »
  7. Reviews

VST Oversampler

 My KVR
Oversampler Plugin by ArkeCode

VST Oversampler has an average user rating of 5.00 from 1 review

Rate & Review VST Oversampler

User Reviews by KVR Members for VST Oversampler

Reviewed By The Chase [read all by] on 5th May 2018
Version reviewed: 1.1 on Windows.
Last edited by The Chase on 5th May 2018.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is an absolute must-have for fans of old VSTs who wish to breathe a little life into vintage plug-ins.

A lot of early-2000's plug-ins are too good to give up despite a lot of them cutting some corners out of necessity regarding CPU usage. If you want your old plugs with new sound quality, this little tool is indispensable.

All you have to do is find it somehow.

Latest 1 review from a total of 1

Comments & Discussion for ArkeCode VST Oversampler

Discussion
Discussion: Active
BlackWinny
BlackWinny
10 May 2014 at 6:16pm

As it has become impossible to find on the web, I uploaded mine here in my Depositfiles area:

http://dfiles.eu/folders/HOUQN3MVZ

But beware, it is the version 1.4, not the version 1.5 (you can consult the release notes here). If someone has the version 1.5... for the benefit of everybody I would be glad to upload it at the place of my 1.4. Feel free to contact me.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

m5g
m5g
27 July 2014 at 5:27am
BlackWinny
BlackWinny
27 July 2014 at 10:25pm

Woah! Thanks a lot!!.

Do you agree if I update mine in my Depositfile area?

m5g
m5g
28 July 2014 at 4:14am

sure) no probs.

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
30 July 2014 at 12:18am

Thanks.

je1gaa
je1gaa
8 November 2016 at 5:50pm

It seems unable to download v1.5 from your depositfile link.

Would you please upload it again?

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
8 November 2016 at 6:27pm

Hello, .

Yes, that's curious as not only it is a discontinued application but in addition it was an opensource application. So, Depositfiles being a cloud not very reliable, I've re-uploaded the file on a domain name that I bought last year (and all the files currently on my Depositfiles repository will be at this same new URL, I'm currently re-uploading them all). It is here:

http://hsjp.eu/mao/freeware/

je1gaa
je1gaa
8 November 2016 at 7:32pm

Thanks.

pattonfreak1
pattonfreak1
23 November 2017 at 12:31am

Thanks for hosting it.

ward0
ward0
2 October 2018 at 1:04am

Thank you.

Reticular
Reticular
20 November 2020 at 8:24pm

Thank you for hosting these files, i downloaded Juno banks, and everything else few months ago when i started producing. Cheers.

EscapeControl
EscapeControl
9 June 2018 at 9:25pm

....but can you load this thing inside itself? And does it correctly stack the oversampling process? Oversampleception.

SoundModeler
SoundModeler
1 May 2020 at 6:55pm

Hi ArkeCode, Why oversampling made just by the factor of 2? For some sounds is not enough..for some synthesizer, and it is not required at all.

Usually, as a musician, I do a mix in a host with a sample rate set to 88200 and then downsample a final mix to the 44100.

The FruityLoop's Citrus synth uses internal oversampling by up to 64 to avoid aliasing.

You can also check my SoundModeler to see how much oversampling required in some cases to avoid aliasing)).

SoundModeler
SoundModeler
1 May 2020 at 6:55pm

Hi ArkeCode, Why oversampling made just by the factor of 2? For some sounds is not enough..for some synthesizer, and it is not required at all.

Usually, as a musician, I do a mix in a host with a sample rate set to 88200 and then downsample a final mix to the 44100.

The FruityLoop's Citrus synth uses internal oversampling by up to 64 to avoid aliasing.

You can also check my SoundModeler to see how much oversampling required in some cases to avoid aliasing)).

Please log in to join the discussion