Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Press Play
  4. »
  5. Wave Observer
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Wave Observer

Analyser / Monitor Plugin by Press Play
MyKVRFAVORITE35WANT9

Wave Observer has an average user rating of 4.50 from 2 reviews

Rate & Review Wave Observer

User Reviews by KVR Members for Wave Observer

Reviewed By RobertSchulz [read all by] on July 3rd, 2022
Version reviewed: 1.6.1 on Windows.
Last edited by RobertSchulz on 3rd July 2022.

A plugin I've always been looking for. I have tried other wave analyzer plugins before, but they didn't work well on my system (either were too old or unstable).

A feature I never saw before is the option to monitor waveforms for both stereo channels at the same time. Very cool if you use spatial effects to the how the effect affects each channel.

Also available in VST2, not only VST3, which is nice since not all latest DAWs support VST3, for example Live 9.7 which I work with, doesn't.

The feature to resize the GUI in VST2 is very good as well.

Con: I appreciate the 4 different colorized themes but I really would love it if the developer could implement a dark background theme option. Better for the eyes, since I use dark theme in my DAW.

Also I would like to have a parameter to adjust the thickness of the waveform.

That's also the reason why only give 4 stars instead of 5, but if they could enhance that, it would be an absolutely great tool for me.

Click here to read all 2 reviews

Comments & Discussion for Press Play Wave Observer

Discussion
Discussion: Active
FSOK
FSOK
23 December 2020 at 11:52am

To the developer. Please clarify the issue with different anti virus software ringing loud bells about this file.(virus total and win defender as stated by another user and Panda dome for me).
It honestly looks like a solid plugin and the GUI looks even better than most of the professional ones.
I really would appreciate some "official" clarification about this from the developer or anyone else who understands exactly what is happenning and why.
Thank you and peace to all.

pressplay1
pressplay1
8 January 2021 at 6:34pm

Sorry for the late response. Anti virus programs tend to produce a lot of false positives these days. The results of the detection algorithms improve over time when more people download the files. Win defender and Panda do not ring any bells according to virustotal.com, but the result can of course be different on your machine.

The situation will also improve once the windows installer and DLLs are code-signed with a proper certificate, which I plan to do in one of the coming releases. (this costs money which an independent plug-in developer offering freeware does not usually have).

peterpiper
peterpiper
25 January 2021 at 3:50pm

Hi, your software seem like a nice utility to have but I havn't installed it yet. Would you mind to provide an installer free version too (dll only). This would be very nice for people (like me) who don't like installers.

Thank you.

pressplay1
pressplay1
1 February 2021 at 10:36am

I would prefer to keep it as is and not maintain two different distribution options.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Rhythmattic
Rhythmattic
25 February 2021 at 6:04pm

pressplay1.

Ive download Wave observer, and no matter the app plug in (VST/3 or AU) it crashes .

Ive tried batch mod for permissions, cosigning it, but to no avail.. Love to check it out.

Wave observer 1.1.0.

OS X 10.14.6.

pressplay1
pressplay1
1 March 2021 at 11:22am

That's unfortunate. Please contact me via e-mail and provide more information (DAW and version, crash reports etc.). I will try to find a solution.

Please log in to join the discussion