Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Wusik 8008

Rate & Review Wusik 8008 Now!

Reviewed By mchannemann [read all by] on 4th June 2014
Version reviewed: 1.02 on Windows.
Last edited by mchannemann on 4th June 2014.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Hi everyone,.

I recently got Wusik 4000 and wanted to let you know what I think about it.

Wusik 4000 is a very hands on synth with a certain rack feeling to it like in Reason,so anyone who ever worked on a real hardware will feel instantly at home here.
If you are looking for a synth who can help you creating punchy bass sounds to soundscapes have a look at this monster.
The system works with multiple layers which can send their sound into a master sfx layer each filled with modules which each have subsets of functions selectable in a drop down menu.
You have a wide variety of Osc to select from which is a huge sonic arsenal analog single, dual and tripple and a unison combo Osc's Digital Sample Osc, Wavetable Osc plus a white noise Osc plenty of sonic weapons here.
You can wire outputs into certain input module to create modulation chains to create extremely complex sounds.
You got several audio manipulating weapons to choose from AR, ADSR, Multi Envelope(for all three amplitude, filter and pitch target choose able), LFO's and sequencer plus and XY pad with those you can create complex audio effects and triggering elements for different parts of the sounds.
Thankfully it is pretty easy to handle as the interface is pretty straightforward and not overloaded with visual eye candy, you can get different visual styles for the interface to fit your mood and needs.
Creating sounds is pretty straight forward and then you can delve into complex landscapes, you want to create morphing soundscapes go ahead and layer them creating pulsing sweeps and choirs drifting into the sounds no problems.
The sample library delivered along offer plenty to start with but as it is Wusik it is not restricted to it, Wusik's creators offer to import more than those and this expands it endlessly.
Regarding the power needed to fuel the beast, yes it can be hefty but you can set the real-time setting low and increase it for the render down so it should be inside most peoples budget.
The bang for the buck you get is awesome as the sound-sources are analog and digital Osc's you can get the best of both world into one sound.
I for my part am looking forward to the extension W8000 will bring to this great concept and can just say that you should consider trying out this beast, it is not expensive but it gives a hell of ride and is somewhere between Reason, Absynth and Reaktor in its capacities and a very valuable tool for me.

Aside from all that the developer is very responsive and fixes problems very quickly not a given with some of the other players sadly.

So all in all a fantastic tool with lots to explore and experiment while it's very usable thumbs up for the Wusik team.

Reviewed By magickz [read all by] on 22nd May 2014
Version reviewed: 8.1 on Windows.
Last edited by magickz on 22nd May 2014.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I tried several (modular) synths before. And the more I play around with Wusik 4000 the more I am convinced that this is one of the most advanced and flexible instruments that is available today. For me it appears that it turns out to be a little bit like Photoshop - even though I use it almost daily for almost 20 years, I still discover new possibilities and ways to solve my challenges every day. A kind of ultimate tool that fullfills my need for permanent creativity. :-) Today I would recommend Wusik 4000 not only to musicians and sound designers who know what they do, but also to those who intend to start learning sound design. Its modularity allows you to exactly build the kind of synth that you need to follow your sound design course, if you attend one. And you can build up your own dream synth gradually along the course. Of course it needs some days to get into it, and you cannot assess all of its power and flexibility by just clicking through some presets. It is rather like learning to walk: In the beginning you have to invest some patience to learn how to make some steps, but once you get it, you cannot get enough of it - and suddenly you can go wherever you want to go.

Besides that, you can also use one of the many very usable presets. If you are interested: On Youtube and Soundcloud (links below) you can also find some demonstations for some of the presets.

I use it in Reaper and Renoise on a Windows 8.1 PC without any technical issues or complications. I can even use it with my 25000 Galbanum Architecture wavetables that I initially bought for the Rapture synthesizer.

The only negative statement that I can make at the moment is: It can become very addictive.

The user interface design supports the workflow very well. It's fun to use it. I appreciate the fact that it focuses more on the workflow than on decorative aspects, unlike you can find it in many other producs. The technical support was extraordinary fast and friendly. For questions it seems to be the best place to use the forum here on KVR. The development listens carefully to the suggestions of their users and promises to enhance the product experience in further developments based on user suggestions.

So, in my opinion there is no single reason to hesitate and not to try it. Go, grab the demo, and then buy it! If you really intend to invest 100 $ into a synthesizer, I think Wusik 4000 offers the best value for your money, and even more. I give it 15 out of 10 stars :o)

Useful Links:
-------------------.

To get an impression of its professional sound quality and some of its capabilities, don't forget to have a look at some demos on soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/william-kalfelz/complete-dream-fast-ambient-electronic.

For a quick start I suggest to watch some of the helpful video tutorials that the developer published on youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMHD0en8Ot1m_ozQpM2Kusg.

Reviewed By abstractcats [read all by] on 7th April 2014
Version reviewed: 7/8 on Windows.
Last edited by abstractcats on 7th April 2014.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

W4000! The Wusik team, does it again.

From BIG chorused silky synths, DIRTY DnB and Dubstep style type basses to granular and other worldly FX, ARPs and a large number of modules, W4000, should be a standard in every studio.

Preset browser is very easy to use. It also provides the user, a number of details fields for describing your presets, when you save them.

Great work, Wusik.

Scott G. AbstractCats.

Latest 3 reviews from a total of 3

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
Krakatau
Krakatau
25 October 2013 at 9:49am

Nice to finally see a crossplatform product from the Wuzik team, i'll Check this out...

WilliamK
WilliamK
6 April 2014 at 12:20pm

Thanks, we are sure working hard on this one from the ground up. :-)

tenshin111
tenshin111
4 April 2014 at 12:51pm

Cool and everything, but this is not a review....

Carlo Celuque
Carlo Celuque
16 April 2014 at 2:53pm

What are the limitations of the DEMO version? Thank you

WilliamK
WilliamK
16 April 2014 at 7:38pm

Hello, the Demonstration version does not save preset or song information. Other than that it is unlimited.

Manikandhan
Manikandhan
9 June 2019 at 3:38pm

Hi, when I right click and choose any plugin under 'Effects' menu, none of the plugins are added to the screen.

Please log in to join the discussion

Wusik 8008

Average user rating of 5.00 from 3 reviews

Wusik
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
57 people have added Wusik 8008 to 11 My KVR groups 73 times
+5 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 1505  1095  1463

30-Day: 1298; 7-Day: 2692; Yesterday: 4496

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements