Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Zampler

Rate & Review Zampler Now!

Reviewed By sorohanro [read all by] on 17th June 2012
Version reviewed: 7 on Windows
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

A pretty decent sampler with several interesting options and a nice but quite small demo soundbank.

CPU friendly if compared with other samplers, interface is user friendly and look inspiring. Effects section is pretty good and contains the usual selection, distortion, eq, modulaton (chorus/ flanger), delay and reverb.

The fact that can load SFZ format is a big plus.

I had small issues when opening files, somehow the loading menu disappear, then I figured out that is just somehow automatically not focused, so it stays behind all opened windows (including the DAW).

There are more interesting samplers or with a smaller CPU consumption, but for this price :) this is warmly recommended.

Latest 1 review from a total of 1

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
sox
sox
19 June 2012 at 11:13am

Anyone figure out how to load samples in this (the page is in German and I can't find anything in English about loading samples or the presets that came with it). The message I get is that it can't find something it needs to load, even though it's in the same folder as the demo samples.

Doesn't appear to support drag and drop from Cubase or via Windows File Manager...

sox

Marcus-21
Marcus-21
3 July 2012 at 3:40am

Look in the center window (framed in black). At the top is a black & white bar that says "Main--Mod Matrix--Arpeggiator. Make sure the 'Main' is selected. Just below this are "Bank: Load-Save; Patch: Load-Save; and Load SFZ. It is the 'Load SFZ' button you want to click. It will open a file browser & you can select wherever your samples are located & load a sample.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

jdiaz
jdiaz
13 September 2012 at 12:51am

Greetings friends from Colombia, I tried to load the samples, but no way I could do it; thanks if anyone can help me :)

YOGITAI
YOGITAI
23 October 2012 at 8:47pm

click on load bank or load preset or load sfz. then navigate to the folder where they are located I put mine in steinberg/vstplugins. but you can place them anywhere even in my documents it depends on how you want to do it.

mickwest1
mickwest1
1 May 2013 at 9:20pm

A great plug-in - I thought I had found the ideal sample /sfz player - but it adds 3MB to my project files!!! - is there a way to avoid this??

Bubuavatar
Bubuavatar
18 January 2015 at 2:13am

Great tool, .

intuitively understandable UI wit versatile mod-matrix and sweet built-in efects that sounds really good.

there is only con i found - it loads only 32-bit wav.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Biome_Digital
Biome_Digital
5 January 2016 at 6:33pm

This is a very powerful Zampler! I made a proper sample pack for it called 'Rhymes With Rogue - Leads' and some of the patches are crazy good! Check it out -https://www.biomedigital.com/downloads/rhymes-with-rogue-leads.

westsyde88
westsyde88
28 June 2017 at 8:34pm

Can you explain how to sample in zampler.

Please log in to join the discussion

Zampler

Average user rating of 4.00 from 1 review

Beat
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
50 people have added Zampler to 11 My KVR groups 60 times
+6 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 241  187  241

30-Day: 210; 7-Day: 276; Yesterday: 247

EastWest Valentine's Day Sale Feb 11-20 33% OFF
What's New @ KVR Audio
FS: Air The Riser $30, Sugarbytes Turnado $60, Sonalksis Bundle $80, 15 x Maschine Expansions for $100 or $10eaby adamts13 @ 1:11 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)DUNE 3 is now available!!by Teksonik @ 1:10 in InstrumentsBest orchestral libraries for Kontakt?by electro @ 1:08 in Samplers, Sampling & Sample LibrariesA guess the synth threadby Examigan @ 1:08 in SoundwareSimple wet/dry vst?by lingyai @ 1:06 in EffectsProgressive Psytrance @ Psychedelic Sample Packby electro @ 1:05 in SoundwareWaves Products Suddenly Failingby lingyai @ 1:02 in EffectsFS u-he DIVA and Repro 1/5by grumpyG @ 1:02 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)To the people who physically studied sound design in schoolby telecode @ 1:02 in Sound DesignWhy use emulations of classic analogue synths---is it just nostalgia?...by IncarnateX @ 0:55 in InstrumentsNew song I'd like some opinions onby an-electric-heart @ 0:54 in Music CafeFavorite Modular Brand ?by modularfreq @ 0:47 in Modular SynthesisWTB: Echoboy FS:EZdrummer 2; Midi EXP; NI Kontakt Maschine Drum Selection,by drummerindoor @ 0:41 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)What are you listening to now? Look on my works, ye Mighty, and despair!by D.H. Miltz @ 0:35 in Everything Else (Music related)FS: Native Instruments (80s Drummer, Halycon Sky, Rising Crescent), Chocolate Audio (Glissandro Concert Harp)by Selenite @ 0:28 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)View All Latest Posts
Advertisements