Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. User Reviews

Product Reviews by KVR Members

All reviews by jazzkeyboard

Review Something or Find Reviews

Reviewed By jazzkeyboard [read all by] on May 6th, 2022
Version reviewed: v1.1 on Any OS

Protogon Horizon has great building blocks of sound to get deeper into the creative journey. You never know where things will take you. Start with great sounds.

Reviewed By jazzkeyboard [read all by] on April 22nd, 2022
Version reviewed: v1.0.6 on Mac

I like this organ. It's really cool looking and sounding. Maybe I can get a tv gig with it because its got a lot under the hood. Nice effects. Really nice design work went into this. Yes, I can get lost in the 50's, 60's and 70's with this sonic time-capsule.

Reviewed By jazzkeyboard [read all by] on April 22nd, 2022
Version reviewed: v1.1.2 on Mac

I love this amp. It really has some strong tones all the way up into the + stratosphere. It does a lot I can tell. I'm very glad to run into this gem! I'll be working with it.

Reviewed By jazzkeyboard [read all by] on April 3rd, 2022
Version reviewed: v2.8.2 on Mac

Quiet Music's MagicDrum is a tongue drum with more then good sounds! It has a wide chromatic set of tongue drums that come in handy knowing that most music has half steps in it. Joke, no joke:) The tuning of these drums is very well done. Download a trial version and enjoy before you buy.

Reviewed By jazzkeyboard [read all by] on April 2nd, 2022
Version reviewed: v2.8.2 on Mac.
Last edited by jazzkeyboard on 2nd April 2022.

Quiet Music's Classic GTr has a beautiful full tone. I liked it right away having a real classical guitar to compare it to.

The tuning is nice all the way through. This guitar sounds good "right out of the box". The very upper.

handful of tones sound like they are fretting out but aren't bad if you need to play just a few in a tune.

Besides its one basic unprocessed sound patch, there are many processed ones to choose from that sound great.

Try a trial version and hear and feel what comes out:).

Reviewed By jazzkeyboard [read all by] on March 25th, 2022
Version reviewed: 2.0.2 on Mac

The Red Rock Sound AQ550b is one of my favorite EQs. Its easy to read and use. You can download it and try it for yourself. I think you like its powerful 4 band tone shaping attributes.

Reviewed By jazzkeyboard [read all by] on March 14th, 2022
Version reviewed: v1.2.4 on Mac

Volko Alaturka Drum is great sounding. It's easy to use. The kits and cymbals are warm and clean sounding.

I like that this plugin doesn't take up too much space on my drive. I'm very happy with my KVR purchase!!.

The plugin is a gem.

Reviewed By jazzkeyboard [read all by] on February 15th, 2022
Version reviewed: v1.0 on Mac

No brainer, great sounds & great price. This drum machine is easy to learn and record with. I love it! I like the red color too.

Response from Digital coconut from Osvaldo Junior - BRSYNTH on April 29th, 2022

Hey, thanks. Hope you make a lot of cool sounds with our instrument :-).

Connecting the past with the future: An interview with Michelle Moog-KoussaWhen the going gets tough, the tough get going: An interview with PSPaudioware co-founder Mateusz WozniakExpressing yourself with sound: An Interview with ROLI Sound Designer Rafael SzabanTrevor Rabin - Harmony of mind and spirit, analog, and digitalPutting in the time: An Interview with Guitarist and Film Composer Lyle Workman
What's New @ KVR Audio
Bitwig Studio 4.3 Released!by audiojunkie @ 4:20 in Hosts & Applications (Sequencers, DAWs, Audio Editors, etc.)Massive X 1.3 update!by sQeetz @ 4:20 in InstrumentsFeedback Threadby escalona @ 4:01 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)FS: UVI Drum Designer | FabFilter L2by chrisbryant @ 3:56 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)Why do people here hate on cherry audio?by machinesworking @ 3:44 in InstrumentsMFXby Uncle E @ 3:28 in GuitarsMic-Parts mods for MXL 990 condensor microphoneby Uncle E @ 3:27 in DIY: Build it and they will comeselling my U-he zebra license.by asy @ 3:25 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)WTB: Zebra 2 & Phaseplantby asy @ 3:20 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)FS Arturia Efx FRAGMENTSby ATS @ 3:20 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)Acustica Audio presents Silver: The Ultimate Reverb Experience + Free versionby Acustica Community @ 3:00 in EffectsRADIUS - By The Intrancer - An Electro Trance Mix Of The 80's | 90'sby THE INTRANCER @ 2:54 in Music CafeBargain Center: discussion, gossip, etc.by escalona @ 2:40 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)Fs: Soniccouture (16 plugins for $300) + Addictive Drums 2 Complete Collection ($400)by cletiscake @ 2:16 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)FS: IK Multimedia (GB Qualified), XLN Audio, Best Service, Native Instruments, UVI, Mastering The Mix and more...by MarkQ @ 1:47 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)View All Latest Posts