Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. User Reviews

Product Reviews by KVR Members

All reviews by garfield78

Review Something or Find Reviews

Reviewed By garfield78 [read all by] on September 13th, 2022
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows

Plutonium really add some pleasant effect to sound. Différent thing compare to fidef .More feature too. I like it.

Reviewed By garfield78 [read all by] on May 15th, 2022
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows

Using IRIS requires a high definition card to take full advantage of the plugin's benefits. I recommend a sound card up to 96kHz (or more) sampling rate, to hear air and better definition in high frequencies. However, to really feel this difference, good headphones, or a good pair of speakers with a good amp that has a frequency response above 20kHz. A good plugin, certainly a little expensive, but .....

Reviewed By garfield78 [read all by] on May 15th, 2022
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows

I try Space Networks, and if used in moderation in fullmix, it can quickly become addictive, as it adds a pleasant and pleasing touch to the ear. This is not another classic stereo amplifier. The price is not negligible though, maybe a bit pricey, but...

Reviewed By garfield78 [read all by] on May 12th, 2022
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows

Very good pultec emulation, sound good. The CPU load is very low. The negative point is few button on the gui who are not "clear" .

Reviewed By garfield78 [read all by] on April 10th, 2022
Version reviewed: 1.2.4.1 on Windows

I bought the full "Analog Creator" bundle and I'm happy with it. Five models are available 34N128, 5A12c, 1M73, 1V73 and 1X73. My preference is for the 34n128 which brings a "vintage" touch that I like on vocals. The graphical interface is basic but functional with input output meter. For now the only negative point is a bit high CPU usage, but let's be sure that the developer will optimize his plugins in the near future. The support seems reactive and the "bugs" are fixed regularly. I hope for new plugins from WAVDSP which is a developer not very well known for the moment but who makes good plugins.

Reviewed By garfield78 [read all by] on November 18th, 2021
Version reviewed: 2 on Windows

Wow, very good update. I liked the 32-bits version 1. Thank you dodo for vst3 64-bits version ! It's very usefull plugin.

Reviewed By garfield78 [read all by] on January 26th, 2019
Version reviewed: 3.0 on Windows

First impression is good with default value .Now seem than the "auto"detection level is not very accurate, i haven't same result with same music at different audio level .

Second, the system protection is very annoying .If one day the accusonus compagnie close, you 'll can't activated your software, because it's online activation (or offline but same) because it's use a hwid .

Third, price is good.

Reviewed By garfield78 [read all by] on September 16th, 2016
Version reviewed: 8.1 on Windows

Very good transparent limiter with almost no pumping effect, even with a big limiting level .

The new version add more input gain, more look ahead ....