Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

Product Reviews by KVR Members

All reviews by putte

Review Something
or Find Reviews
Cameleon 5000 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By putte [read all by] on 2nd January 2004
Version reviewed: 1.2 on Mac.
Last edited by putte on 6th April 2004.
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
I can´t say that i´m an expert in using the ca5000, and using the presets its coming with didnt really get me.

** edit **

the presets coming with version 1,2 are WAY better .. so are very good!
Therefor i edit this review

** edit end **

Then i created my first instrument on my own, containing 4 really warm and smooth samples.
And wow! The ca5000´s analyze-system is superb!
It kept the warmth of my sounds, and morphing between the ounds themselves works very fine.

Handling is easy, the manual is well written.

Ca5000 is an original instrument with a complex task, and it manages it. goodie!

Now i only wish that we could use loops as well. ;)
putte
VST-AU Adapter [read all reviews]
Reviewed By putte [read all by] on 23rd May 2003
Version reviewed: latest on Mac
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
Being a Logic user on mac loving his vst-pluggie collection i was like "WHAT?!?!" when emagic announced that they drop vst-support - it really gave me headaches.
Then the first rumours (or wishes) about a possible adapter appeared ... and hey - Angus from fxpansion was really fast in doing a really fine product giving me and others the hope to be happy using logic on osX.
Without the adapter my complete switch to osX would take ages ... but now i know that i´lll go the osX-way this year.

It works fine! And it feels almost the same as using AUs.
fxpansions work on the adapter is stunning and fast - they know how to do it!

thank you.
pHATmatik [read all reviews]
Reviewed By putte [read all by] on 12th February 2002
Version reviewed: 1.1 on unspecified OS.
Last edited by on 12th February 2002.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
Very simple for me: W-O-W!

I always wanted a plug like this, and if the Pro-version will be out, PhatMatik will be an absolutely perfect plugin in its very won class - jaha.
The beta-updates did their job very well, BitshiftAudio was superfast in fixing the bugs and crackles... merci beaucoup. :)

go for it, PhatMatik.....!
Cheeze Machine [read all reviews]
Reviewed By putte [read all by] on 5th February 2002
Version reviewed: 1 on unspecified OS
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
simple: nice, warm, very symphatic, stable and good looking and feeling. Thanks for giving this, and thanks again and again for porting it to the mac too.
:)
OnePingOnly [read all reviews]
Reviewed By putte [read all by] on 29th October 2001
Version reviewed: 1 on unspecified OS
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
When I need it, it´s damn great.

Those Plings really sound very original, and not as simple sinus-tones or something.

No GUI - I really wish they will offer one at any time.

Its such a small VSTi - but I wish people would give it a try.

So long... nice little OnePingOnly. :)

putte
Waldorf Edition: Attack [read all reviews]
Reviewed By putte [read all by] on 9th September 2001
Version reviewed: 1.01 on unspecified OS.
Last edited by on 9th September 2001.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
As a non-drummachine fan I am really impressed.
So i decided to get Attack after trying it out several times.
To simply create completely new drumsounds (or sounds in general), in a very fast and easy way, and with this quality of sound, Yeah, really rocks!

putte