Product Reviews
by KVR Members

All reviews by zisser

Review Something
or Find Reviews
OB-Xa V [read all reviews]
Reviewed By zisser [read all by] on 20th May 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows.
Last edited by zisser on 24th May 2020.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Love it.

Always wanted to have that fat and famous sound and now I can. The added modulation and effects are amazing and really easy to use for sound design. The added stereo mode is also a great feature.

Here is the first part of my complete guide to OB-Xa V.

The main panel: https://youtu.be/UOrOgPnzov4

I also created a preset run going through all available presets in one video: https://youtu.be/mq7Wwq58XZw

Palmary Collection [read all reviews]
Reviewed By zisser [read all by] on 20th May 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows.
Last edited by Ben [KVR] on 20th May 2020.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Really liked the creative tools and options in all these plugins. Each plugins adds something that usually is not expected.

The SpeakerSim is really cool and can dial in some very nice effects on vocals.

The Vocal Finalizer is really helpful and creative as well.

Overall liked the collection and definitely going to use it in my next projects.

Here is a demo and review: https://youtu.be/w710f5piT04

PhoenixVerb [read all reviews]
Reviewed By zisser [read all by] on 20th May 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows.
Last edited by Ben [KVR] on 20th May 2020.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is really a great reverb with some cool features. It does sounds very clean with some dimension and frequency shaping controls for each stage of the reverb signal.

It also able to throttle down CPU usage.

Like the way they arranged the presets (over 900 presets).

For the price ($9 at PIB) this is a steal.

Here is a quick demo and tutorial: https://youtu.be/K3isynfJLdQ

MicroShift [read all reviews]
Reviewed By zisser [read all by] on 14th December 2019
Version reviewed: 5 on Windows.
Last edited by Ben [KVR] on 20th May 2020.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is one of the best vocal plugins out there. Simple and effective. Easy to use interface and dial in the perfect vocal doubling.

Watch my review on YouTube: https://youtu.be/QbxP4IK38GI

Steven Slate Drums [read all reviews]
Reviewed By zisser [read all by] on 13th November 2019
Version reviewed: 5 on Windows.
Last edited by Ben [KVR] on 20th May 2020.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Using SSD5 mainly with my E-Drums (Alesis Crimson II).

Sound quality is amazing and the articulations are great.

Overall it does great job and especially the mapping that match my E-Drum.

Here is an overview which is basically a tutorial.

https://youtu.be/qQN7jWNRFQk