Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

Product Reviews by KVR Members

All reviews by colobelporridge

Review Something
or Find Reviews
Simple Microtonal Synth, 64-bit [read all reviews]
Reviewed By colobelporridge [read all by] on 11th December 2018
Version reviewed: 2.0 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I like this synth a lot. The microtonal element puts me outside my comfort zone and has lead me to melodies that i would not have created otherwise. The presets are are also interesting. I would not mind a master out volume but its easy to just put a gain plug after, Its sound is simple and akin to early, melodic Aphex Twin in its vibe. Its the right kind of lo fi. I would have given 5 stars if it had a master out volume.

TDR Nova [read all reviews]
Reviewed By colobelporridge [read all by] on 20th May 2018
Version reviewed: 1.02 on Windows
3 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This legendary dynamic eq is world class, Tokyo Dawn is one of the best developers out there as most of you know.

Protoverb [read all reviews]
Reviewed By colobelporridge [read all by] on 20th May 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

great reverb. particularly good for reverbs that you want to sound close to the ear. Its hard to fault other than a few more controls would be nice but that might go against the idea of the whole piece.

Krush [read all reviews]
Reviewed By colobelporridge [read all by] on 20th May 2018
Version reviewed: 1.1.1 on Windows
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

An absolute beast, easy to use gui and every flavour of crush under the sun. My favorite bit crusher since mda degrade.

Midside Matrix [read all reviews]
Reviewed By colobelporridge [read all by] on 20th May 2018
Version reviewed: 3.0.9 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Simple and user friendly, great developer. Lovely Valhalla esque gui and clear metering. A well thought out plugin. I use it all the time.

Frontier [read all reviews]
Reviewed By colobelporridge [read all by] on 20th May 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on Windows
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This sounds really great, hard to fault. But getting the plugin is a real hassle and the site is very cryptic. The only way i could get it was by having an account and also by gettiing a demo of another product but they dont really tell you this at all. I think they are missing out on customers because i have read of people on forums giving up on even getting this because they cant figure it out.

SoundBytes DDMf IIEQ Pro [read all reviews]
Reviewed By colobelporridge [read all by] on 19th May 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Hands down the best free parametric eq you can get. The limtations in the free version are not crippling. It has a range of great options and six bands which is more than enough for me on most sources, It reminds me of the waves renaissance eq but the gui is much easier to use. It also has a band solo button. I actually dont know why i have not bought the full version yet but i think its probaly because this is very good. I am however taking of a star as it says it comes with a frequncy analyser but it does not, I think its actually a mistake.

Teufelsberg Reverb [read all reviews]
Reviewed By colobelporridge [read all by] on 19th May 2018
Version reviewed: 1.01 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Gorgeous sounds and easy to use. I would like to have a little more control over the sounds but they also give away the convolutons for free so if you have an ir reverb and like these sounds and want more control then thats your option.

Brainworx bx_subfilter [read all reviews]
Reviewed By colobelporridge [read all by] on 19th May 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I use this all the time and have yet to hear a better alternative. But it does get quite extreme quite fast. i wish it had a little more range.

Chorus [read all reviews]
Reviewed By colobelporridge [read all by] on 19th May 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0015 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is a lovely glassy chorus and my favorite of their free plugins. You can dial it in without much hassle and the tone is lovely.