1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. User Reviews

Product Reviews by KVR Members

All reviews by nonewwavenofun

Review Something or Find Reviews

Reviewed By nonewwavenofun [read all by] on 26th December 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

A lush, 80's style rack reverb that doesn't use a lot of CPU. I'm not sure the developers claims on CPU usage are 100% accurate, but it's still very much suitable for live use.

Reviewed By nonewwavenofun [read all by] on 7th December 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

A very subtle phaser effect. The interface is lovely, but there are other free phasers that are much easier to dial in: Blue Cat Phaser, Adam Szabo Phazor and MPhaser.

Reviewed By nonewwavenofun [read all by] on 9th November 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

A really fun, authentic (in sound and operation) tape echo VST. My only real issue is that the self oscillation doesn't go completely wild.

Reviewed By nonewwavenofun [read all by] on 2nd November 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is probably one of the best sounding Tubescreamer emulations - can get a nice mild overdrive or can turn the gain down and the volume up to tighten up guitar amp plugins. The only issue is that I can't resize the GUI - it's absolutely massive on my laptop, which feels silly for a VST with three controls. I'd give it five stars if the GUI was resizable.

Reviewed By nonewwavenofun [read all by] on 23rd August 2020
Version reviewed: 1.3.4 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Very clean, subtle 3-band EQ. I particularly like the Russian saturation mode. I've never felt like I needed more features than the free version.

Reviewed By nonewwavenofun [read all by] on 23rd August 2020
Version reviewed: 2 on Windows
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I have no idea why this is rated so low. It's a massive improvement on TAL Reverb II and III in both ease of use and sound quality, especially with the new modulation section.

Reviewed By nonewwavenofun [read all by] on 23rd August 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0.2 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is always my final step when mastering songs - brings the levels up and glues everything together without completely crushing your mix, and you can also add some gentle saturation to the highs. I tend to use the simple GUI because it's less visually busy.

Reviewed By nonewwavenofun [read all by] on 23rd August 2020
Version reviewed: 3.3 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

A great compressor if you're just learning how compression works, or if you need to quickly throw something on your bass, guitar, etc. Subtle settings also help glue the mix together.

Reviewed By nonewwavenofun [read all by] on 23rd August 2020
Version reviewed: 1.3.1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I honestly think this is one of the best VST chorus plugins, free or otherwise. The controls are simple, but there's still a lot of versatility - can go from subtle stereo widening to full on lush chorus.

Reviewed By nonewwavenofun [read all by] on 23rd August 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

One of my favourite compressor plugins - relatively easy to use and imparts a nice vintage sound to your material. Can absolutely smash drum busses if you need it to.