Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. User Reviews

Product Reviews by KVR Members

All reviews by Ripthorn2

Review Something or Find Reviews

Reviewed By Ripthorn2 [read all by] on February 18th, 2021
Version reviewed: 1.0.3 on Windows

This synth has the ability to make all kinds of fantastic sounds. I started with the free version, did a couple songs with it, and just upgraded to plus. So many great sounds, it's definitely worth the price to upgrade to either plus or premium, and I very rarely go beyond plugins that are available for free. Just get it, you'll love it.

Reviewed By Ripthorn2 [read all by] on December 26th, 2020
Version reviewed: 0.9 on Windows

Really enjoying this one. You can create some really fun effects with relatively minimal effort. This was the first synth that I really used in a project, and it has me exploring more right now.

Reviewed By Ripthorn2 [read all by] on December 26th, 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows

This is a really innovative synth that can help expand your creativity. As a physicist, I was initially attracted to the dual pendulum oscillation aspect, but as a musician, I just love how some of the rhythmic stuff is really fresh and exciting.

Reviewed By Ripthorn2 [read all by] on December 26th, 2020
Version reviewed: 1.2.0 on Windows

A great little plugin for putting before an amp sim to give it a little extra something. It is well done and sounds great, and it's free, so stop reading and just go get it.

Reviewed By Ripthorn2 [read all by] on December 26th, 2020
Version reviewed: 2.5.0 on Windows

Great classic Orange tone. Simple controls. It does get rather noisy when the gain is up, but that is to be expected with an amp sim like this. It does require registration with BlackRooster Audio, as it requires a serial number code to unlock the plugin, otherwise it won't work. Still, a great little plugin for getting that Orange sound.

Reviewed By Ripthorn2 [read all by] on December 25th, 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on Windows

This is absolutely wonderful for bass! I record my custom 5 string direct in and use this after a compressor but before reverb. It has a wide range of tones and sounds fabulous. I simply cannot say enough good things about it. I consider it one of the best plugins I've downloaded, particularly free ones. Just get it and try it out, you won't be sorry.

Reviewed By Ripthorn2 [read all by] on December 25th, 2020
Version reviewed: 1.1 on Windows.
Last edited by Ripthorn2 on 25th December 2020.

Sounds great and works just as you would expect it to. It can cause CPU spikes, and it particularly didn't like to be engaged when I was tracking with it on, so I tracked and added afterwards. Still, sounds great and dead simple to use.