Log InCreate An Account
  1. Videos
  2. »
  3. The MIDI Association

Meet the Finalists of the MIDI Innovation Awards

Livestream awards show held on January 21 during NAMM's Believe in Music week open to all.

Music Hackspace, the MIDI Association, and NAMM have now closed the entries to the first MIDI Innovation Awards. The difficult process of selecting 10 finalists from 78 amazing entries - including hardware, software, and even installations based on MIDI - is now complete.

The final competition will be livestreamed on January 21, 2021 from 12 - 2:00 p.m. PT during NAMM's Believe in Music week.

During the ceremony, the finalists will present their inventions to the all-star jury composed of Dr. Kate Stone, Craig Anderton, John Kao, Helen Leigh, Yuri Suzuki, and Shawn Wasabi. The event will also feature exclusive performances from artists SK Shlomo, Tim Exile, Shawn Wasabi, Dan Tepfer, and special guests.

During the awards ceremony, the winner of the Popular Vote will be announced, and the top three entries will win prizes worth over $20,000.

According to event coordinator Jean-Baptiste Thiebaut of Music Hackspace, "We were taken aback by the level of creativity, imagination, and innovation in the entries - and believe the livestream viewers will be as surprised and delighted as we were.

Videos by The MIDI Association