sonic charge synplant is out!

VST, AU, AAX, CLAP, etc. Plugin Virtual Instruments Discussion
Post Reply New Topic

This is my new favorite synth and a big step forward in software instruments. I've been betatesting it for a few months and I almost hate to see my new secret weapon out in everybody's hands but hopefully Magnus sells a ton of these. At $89 you'd be crazy not to have this.

http://www.soniccharge.com/synplant

grabbing it to demo.. looks interesting.. utonic was pretty cool

Been beta testing it for months, it's awesome. I have been using it exhaustively in my tracks lately. I recommend it for sound designers.

It is a real treat, a different approach with a great sound.
..what goes around comes around..

This is amazing!

The demos sound cool. I don't get the concept, but I do look very forward to demo'ing it myself.

I am really not impressed at all. :?
my music: http://www.alexcooperusa.com
"It's hard to be humble, when you're as great as I am." Muhammad Ali

This is fantastic! Just when I thought I wasn't going to buy another synth.

The UI does take some getting used to, but as a tweaker of presets and a lover of softly noisy screwed up things, I find it very refreshing.

Thanks for the link :)

I've also been betatesting for a few months and still find myself reaching for SynPlant everytime I fire up eXT.

It has a refreshingly different paradigm for sound creation.
Last edited by Az're-ul on Mon Nov 10, 2008 8:10 am, edited 1 time in total.
其余的是噪音

Another beta-tester chiming in...

I love this synth. It is refreshing in so many ways... I can see some out there that may have difficulty liking this because it is so different, but to me it is refreshing and in-turn, is inspirational for creativity.

I think most will agree that this is a very innovative approach to synths and sound design.

GLAD ITS FINALLY OUT!!! WOOHOO!!! :D