2 VIDEOS : RC used as VSTi to drive up to 16 VST instruments in Reaper and Mulab

RELATED
PRODUCTS
MuLab App Night Flight OB-Xd - Virtual Analog Synthesizer RapidComposer REAPER

I'm totally new in Reaper (that I tried few hours during a dozen of days and rapidly bought two days ago), but already I think I'm gonna love it because I have very quickly assimilated the basics.

As a kind of exercise of Reaper basics I have tried to drive RapidComposer as composition editor playing two parts of a same score (don't see the score, I made just two drag/drops), each part being affected to a different instrument.

So here is a demo with RapidComposer as composition editor with a synth as melody (here it is OBXD, the best emulation of the Oberheim OB-X, OB-XA and OB-8 and its free!) and a second synth as accompaniment (here it is Night Flight, the wonderful emulation of Jean-Michel Jarre's Eminent 310 in Oxygene)... all that being played in Reaper:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H7yPFrLtlmI

I made this video above 2 hours ago to demonstrate this very nice ability to use RapidComposer as VSTI (until two days ago I used to have it only as standalone and now I see it a lot more versatile when used as VSTI). Newbies and beginners will have in this an excellent example to follow step by step simply by using as much as wanted the function "Pause" of their video player.

Sorry, you won't hear any sound because my video capture tool doesn't capture the sound, but by the vu-meters of Reaper you'll see that it works very well.

Thank you, BlackWinny, I changed this topic to sticky...

EDIT: trying to change the title of the topic

musicdevelopments wrote:Thank you, BlackWinny, I changed this topic to sticky...
Thank you, Attila!
:tu:

And I'm presently making another video of the same kind (for the same purpose) in Mulab. It will be ready in two or three days, as soon as I have time to do it.