Which for track-EQ duties?

VST, AU, AAX, CLAP, etc. Plugin Virtual Effects Discussion
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I got PSP Neon and MasterQ in the recent sale, but I'm a newbie when it comes to mixing. Which should I use for EQing individual tracks in my mix? Neon is linear phase and I guess MasterQ isn't(?).
A well-behaved signature.

Neon is linear phase and I guess MasterQ isn't(?).
Yeah, that seems right.
Which should I use for EQing individual tracks in my mix?
That's up to you, here's something to help you decide

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h8gazW-gCds
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=efKabAQQsPQ
This entire forum is wading through predictions, opinions, barely formed thoughts, drama, and whining. If you don't enjoy that, why are you here? :D ShawnG

Thanks, helpful info. My ears can't really hear much of a difference a lot of the time... could be the shitty phone speakers.

JerGoertz wrote:I got PSP Neon and MasterQ in the recent sale, but I'm a newbie when it comes to mixing. Which should I use for EQing individual tracks in my mix? Neon is linear phase and I guess MasterQ isn't(?).
If you are a newbie i honestly suggest not to dive in to anything other then your DAW stock effect plugins, unless you really need it and know you need it and your DAW does not have it something like glitch fx, heavy multiband distortion, maximiser ect.

If you dont know what these EQs to use for and when you definatly dont need it :)

But if you really think you need an EQ, look nothing other then Fabfilter Pro-Q 2 on sale or not, hands down best and most versitile eq :)

Regged since 2004 and still a newb at mixing? I'd say Neon - in PSP Neon Mix mode. Check the manual if you don't know what that is.

AND, you already got 2 great eq's, do you need more? Just milk them!

bbtr wrote:Regged since 2004 and still a newb at mixing? I'd say Neon - in PSP Neon Mix mode. Check the manual if you don't know what that is.